<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The concerts will feature popular Jamaican artistes <span style="font-weight: bold">Beenie Man, Mr. Vegas, Assassin</span> as well as local entertainers. </div></div>
I thought that would be the reason
Mi noh tink dem would oppose Yellowman Christmas Album all di same
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The concerts will feature popular Jamaican artistes <span style="font-weight: bold">Beenie Man, Mr. Vegas, Assassin</span> as well as local entertainers. </div></div>
I thought that would be the reason
Mi noh tink dem would oppose Yellowman Christmas Album all di same </div></div>
Dem seh any Artiste dat diss women will be told to leave the stage!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Grenada, CMC - Church leaders have launched a protest against plans to stage two Christmas Eve concerts featuring several leading Jamaican artistes.
Dem seh any Artiste dat diss women will be told to leave the stage! </div></div>
There goes all the jamaican artistes then. </div></div>
LOL!
The most interesting part of this in my estimation, is the monopoly that religious folks claim on certain days. I get the impression that they were more scared of mega-concerts that diminish their Religious roles and was using the Potty-Mouth Artistes as a foil to halt the concerts.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.