Children in rural Nepal whose mothers were given iron and folic acid supplements during pregnancy were smarter, more organized and had better fine motor skills than children whose mothers did not get them, U.S. researchers said on Tuesday.
wen mi si hignorant people spen dem money pan expensive bling fi dem an dem pickney, liff pan likkle suck suck an lemonade.. starve dem body, mi juss haffie shake mi 'ead...but then the lack of nutrients from such diet starves the brain cells, ergo preventing them from knowing what is better or even best for them....
I wouldn't doubt that placebos can haff effects on pts with "IBS"...some believe that it might have a cause stemming from psychological issues, so there...as not to stray from the point, the human mind is very powerful in the healing process; and IMO this is why some placebos work in some ppl as compared to others, and of course, what messages[s] subliminally or otherwise that the researchers gave the recipients...
eta, the fact that those who showed improvement from taking the placebo that they knew was a sugar pill reemphasize the pill popping culture that America is...question is, could this study be replicated in another country with the same result?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.