funny ha ha r juss sad? whe u tink bout dis
Re: funny ha ha r juss sad? whe u tink bout dis
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
If the cartoonist wasn't paid he wouldn't have the stones to strike.
He would simply put his tail between his legs And home home mumblindg.
Where was Clovis imported from anyway??
He displays such disdain for Jamaicans it is obvious he is from somewhere else.
Joking aside,my family and I are due to have a stop off at the new falmouth pier in august on our cruise,I hope it,s completed by then but is not overly concerned as I would much prefer to be at the freeport pier in mobay.
the "joke" in the cartoon is a bit below the belt though,I for one think that jamaicans are usually exploited by foreign companies,jamaicans put up with a lot of [censored],some of these foreign companies wouldnt dare treat workers in their own countries in the same manner,or expect them to put up with the same conditions.
in the case of the Chinese their homegrown would not dare ....case in point those factory villages dat service the manufacturing of all dat goods dat say Walmart buys...people were committing suicide due to the low wages so the Chinese raised the monthly income to US$200 ...
these workers r housed in seperate gender housing, wid some really iffy amenities....an wid former farmers losing dem land to the ever increasing factory building, cheap labour is one ting dem naw run out of...
the cartoon speaks to their being a communist country weh tings like rights , trade unions etc r not a way of life
tongue in cheek but the cartoon touches on a lot of cultrual differences
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">in the case of the Chinese their homegrown would not dare ....case in point those factory villages dat service the manufacturing of all dat goods dat say Walmart buys...people were committing suicide due to the low wages so the Chinese raised the monthly income to US$200 ...
these workers r housed in seperate gender housing, wid some really iffy amenities....an wid former farmers losing dem land to the ever increasing factory building, cheap labour is one ting dem naw run out of...
the cartoon speaks to their being a communist country weh tings like rights , trade unions etc r not a way of life
tongue in cheek but the cartoon touches on a lot of cultrual differences </div></div>
The only thing is the contractor is from the Netherlands.
The Dutch conglomerate PHIL who build the highway from St james to Portland.
They certainly not Chinese.