i just noticed that on my FB profile out of the blue a post i made over here is listed ...how could that have happened n how do i stop it from happening again...i dont want any of my FB info available over here...it is juss the one post...veddy curious
? re Facebook...smaddy please answer
Re: ? re Facebook...smaddy please answer
are u subscribed to jamaicans.com on fb? if so the rss graffiti will post certain posts over on fb and it appears on your wallIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
to clarify...
jamaicans.com on facebook has an auto feed of posts in GD. So anyone who is subscribed to jamaicans.com on facebook will see the links to GD threads and topics. This is not associated to your facebook account in any way. It only shows what is posted on the board here and has no affiliation with your facebook profile or name.
clear as mud?
this is the jam.com feed on facebook...
OneloveJamaica is on Facebook. Join Facebook to connect with OneloveJamaica and others you may know. Facebook gives people the power to share and makes the world more open and connected.
if you click on that link, does it have a "Like" button uppa top?
If it does then you are not a member... if it doesn't they you ARE a member...
being a member of jam.com on facebook does not reveal your moniker here...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">did not read ur post fully n wen i saw the like i clicked thinking to unlike..now how di hell do i get it undone...mek mi go deactivate mi FB in di meantime </div></div> unfriend Jamaicans.comWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
evan there's no need to disable your personal fb account. the posts you make here are not connected in any way to your personal fb account.
posts here only show up on fb <span style="font-weight: bold">IF</span> you "Like" jams.com fb page
under the caption of recent activity accompanied wid di 'i like' thumbsup this is posted
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">*** likes Mired in controversy ... but Universal Church of t - Jamaicans.com Community Forum on jamaicans.com.. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">under the caption of recent activity accompanied wid di 'i like' thumbsup this is posted
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">*** likes Mired in controversy ... but Universal Church of t - Jamaicans.com Community Forum on jamaicans.com.. </div></div> </div></div>
ooooohhhh....
you clicked the "Like" button on the post you posted HERE on the board...
see down at the bottom of every thread there is a like button...
go to the thread here on the board and unlike your post!
click the X on the post on your facebook...
all should be back to normal...
y would i click 'like' on mi own post given dat i have gone to great pains to not meet anyone on here personally...it no mek sense and i did not dweet...i went to FB this am an saw a message that i would be upgraded to the new profile...they have been offering that option for awhile but i dont want to put more than i have over there..
so i went to profile to post a message to them n that is where i saw the post from over here front an center...
the only time i clicked like was juss a likkle while bak wen i didn't thru u post an since then i now have the 'like' showing again as u say it should since i dont want to be cross referenced
trust mi i am trying to see wat went wrong since i dont want my posts here showing over there n vice versa...if this is a one time fluke well it is one time tooo many
i keep posting wen i come upon things like this n for the most part am told it cannot go so unless so n so...as if i am not able to know wat i did not do...(no reference to u Bandie.) j
juss saying that there r flukes in the system n some how they seem to pop up wid me and frankly mi tyad of dem n dem happening...not cause it no suppose fi happen n o happen to nobody else who care to state it no mek seh it no happen