Re: Marilyn what a gwaan?
The sexuality that is omnipresent in the media: films, videos, TV, is a big part of what gets these young girls into stupid, unprotected sex.
I have an eight year old niece and my wife tells me that she has said that she wants to be "hot". She wants a boyfriend and is in love with Justin Bieber and any outrageously dressed and tattooed band member
This is a young girl in a rather nice suburban environment in a loving two parent family and the support of the extended family.
That said, the father lets them watch those cartoon shows with a heavy inappropriate content for kids her age and thinks nothing of it and at times the mother also caves in just to avoid a big argument.
When you get into the inner cities and single working parent homes and the kids are home without any superintending or planned supervised activities, what do you think is going to happen.
Multiple generational poverty as determined by a non-caring government and economy alienates people and separates them. There is little community interaction to help keep an eye on these kids and let's face it, the nuclear family is dead and gone. There is none of that family cohesion and support that kids need to develop into all that they are capable of. Nuclear families WERE the glue that held the capitalist society together and that nuclear family structure is gone. Over 50% of women have babies out of wedlock and the results are devastating to a functional society.
The insanity of a ten year old having sex much less having a baby is a sad indication of the moral depravity to which the society has sunk.
Too bad abortion is no longer an option in this increasingly stupid society.
Yes aholes, I know, God wants a ten year old girl to carry that baby to term.
The sexuality that is omnipresent in the media: films, videos, TV, is a big part of what gets these young girls into stupid, unprotected sex.
I have an eight year old niece and my wife tells me that she has said that she wants to be "hot". She wants a boyfriend and is in love with Justin Bieber and any outrageously dressed and tattooed band member
This is a young girl in a rather nice suburban environment in a loving two parent family and the support of the extended family.
That said, the father lets them watch those cartoon shows with a heavy inappropriate content for kids her age and thinks nothing of it and at times the mother also caves in just to avoid a big argument.
When you get into the inner cities and single working parent homes and the kids are home without any superintending or planned supervised activities, what do you think is going to happen.
Multiple generational poverty as determined by a non-caring government and economy alienates people and separates them. There is little community interaction to help keep an eye on these kids and let's face it, the nuclear family is dead and gone. There is none of that family cohesion and support that kids need to develop into all that they are capable of. Nuclear families WERE the glue that held the capitalist society together and that nuclear family structure is gone. Over 50% of women have babies out of wedlock and the results are devastating to a functional society.
The insanity of a ten year old having sex much less having a baby is a sad indication of the moral depravity to which the society has sunk.
Too bad abortion is no longer an option in this increasingly stupid society.
Yes aholes, I know, God wants a ten year old girl to carry that baby to term.