Demons on the move again...
Re: Demons on the move again...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rollin_Calf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">from Trinidad to Spanish Town and now Mandeville.
No figurines at Bishop Gibson High though.
What do you think happened?
LAwks mi Alma Mater
- What on earth is happening? and why girls schools?
That Spanish Town incident looked convincing though - it really looked like something was grabbing and pulling that boy
Man I would be packed and moved so fast your head would spin! even if mi haffe go siddung ah roadside - no way would I be staying there... poor pikni
For the record I don't believe in ghosts - but I do believe that the devil and his minions are real and are behind supernatural manifestations such as these
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I don't believe that there is either ghosts or devil.
Everything can be explained if properly investigated.
It is never about ghosts or supernatural. </div></div>
So my mother and everyone else I know who has had 'strange' experiences are liars, mad even?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I don't believe that there is either ghosts or devil.
So my mother and everyone else I know who has had 'strange' experiences are liars, mad even? </div></div>
Derek,
people can choose to believe in the supernatural at the risk of losing their credibility and they risk being seen as nutty.
Like UFOs there are UNEXPLAINED phenomena but they are just that; unexplained phenomena that in all likelihood have rational explanations.
Notice that all this stuff is ephemeral; lasting a very short time and in every instance too short a time to get scientists, good recording equipment and all else required to investigate these things on the scene.
No one is calling anyone a liar or crazy.
Superstitious people will always believe that the causes of any odd noises or unusual and unexplained events have a supernatural cause.
From what I have experienced in my time in Jamaica is that Jamaicans especially rural, undereducated and religious people more readily accept supernatural explanations for the simplest things.
I have noticed that ridiculous rumors (rumours) and gossip often have far more credibility than what would seem to be rational explanations.
Notice that there are no supernatural events ever at Harvard University, M.I.T. Los Alamos or any place where there is scientific equipment and scientific minds to do an analysis.
A susceptible mind can have any number of tricks played on it.
Lastly, a supernatural explanation is far more exciting a thing to believe than a dull scientific explanation.
It is a lot like the Tea Party people believing that Obama is a Kenyan born, socialist,
Muslim rather than accept that he is just one more ordinary politician doing what they always do for the same reasons all the others do those things. It is far more interesting to make him seem more than he is and ghosts are far more interesting an explanation than thermal expansion or ball lightning.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I don't believe that there is either ghosts or devil.
So my mother and everyone else I know who has had 'strange' experiences are liars, mad even? </div></div>
Great men and women have lied And crazy before.
If creating their own opinions based on experiences that they have simply because they have NoT yet been scientifically explained.
We would be lying 2 decades ago if we said we wouldnt be communicating across borders as effortlessly as we can do today too.
History have made lyers if many honest people all the time.
We just need scientific discovery to do its thing.
Wahalla, as I am sure you are aware, ancestral spiritual traditions are practiced in nearly all African tribal cultures. In many such traditions, the relationship between the living and the dead is much more "interactive", so to speak, than in the West so that incidents such as these are not met with the same degree of skepticism as here in the New World.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rollin_Calf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">from Trinidad to Spanish Town and now Mandeville.
No figurines at Bishop Gibson High though.
What do you think happened? </div></div>
I don't know
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rollin_Calf</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It is never about [the] supernatural. </div></div>
How do you know that ? </div></div>
R_C,
No empirical evidence. Like all the UFO's, not even a cigarette butt, footprint, or any hard forensic evidence.
Just because things have no rational explantation at the moment is no reason to ascribe supernatural and illogical reasons for them.
That would be akin to thinking that an all powerful being created the Earth and man some 6000 years ago because we (at the time) had no way to know how things happened.
dont Jamaica seh it going into Duppy Tourism.,...all dat happening is di duppy dem a stawt dem own ad campaign so dat dem no fava di all-inclusive duppy ovah dem
so dem a mek sure ordinary people get een pon di grung level duppy tourism...di bus dem wi haffi go to dese sighting locations
is a smart duppy a lead di way fi real