What started out as a voluntary recognition of Jamaica Day in 11 schools, is now mandatory for all schools. It will be a day of pride in country, history and culture.
"The famous Jamaican bulla is the national pastry - well not quite - but if Patricia Roberts, director general of the Jamaica Library Service, has her way, that would be the case.
Speaking on Thursday, at the launch of Jamaica Day, at the Kingston and St Andrew Parish Library on Tom Redcam Drive, the director, in expressing pleasure at the theme for the year: 'Celebrating Jamaica, Feasting on Our Heritage'; also explained that <span style="font-weight: bold">bulla was in her DNA</span>."
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What started out as a voluntary recognition of Jamaica Day in 11 schools, is now mandatory for all schools. It will be a day of pride in country, history and culture.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I like the idea of a National Pastry...I say Patty </div></div>
Mi notice yuh have a certain addiction an obsession wid patty
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I like the idea of a National Pastry...I say Patty </div></div>
Gizzada
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.