Re: I posted this in another forum and got no response
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: johnnycakes</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"For God so love <span style="font-weight: bold">the world</span> that he gave his only begotten son" </div></div>
John 3:16 dats the first verse dem get u fi memorize in sunday school. </div></div>
For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son....to be nailed up.
Makes no sense to me.
Wouldn't a loving, omniscient and omnipotent God send down His only begotten son and straighten out humanity once and for all. Show them The Way and have them believe it and live it?
What is more likely from an all-knowing wise and loving God?
Yeah, I know
He works in mysterious ways and dictates in metaphors so we never quite know what he's talking about.
That makes no sense either.
He wouldn't attempt that sort of thing nowadays.
I'd be right on His case. </div></div>
well JC there are some ppl who believe that Jesus is GOD manifested in the flesh. not everybody believe in the trinity....Lord weh di mods dem deh fi transfer dis
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: johnnycakes</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"For God so love <span style="font-weight: bold">the world</span> that he gave his only begotten son" </div></div>
John 3:16 dats the first verse dem get u fi memorize in sunday school. </div></div>
For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son....to be nailed up.
Makes no sense to me.
Wouldn't a loving, omniscient and omnipotent God send down His only begotten son and straighten out humanity once and for all. Show them The Way and have them believe it and live it?
What is more likely from an all-knowing wise and loving God?
Yeah, I know
He works in mysterious ways and dictates in metaphors so we never quite know what he's talking about.
That makes no sense either.
He wouldn't attempt that sort of thing nowadays.
I'd be right on His case. </div></div>
well JC there are some ppl who believe that Jesus is GOD manifested in the flesh. not everybody believe in the trinity....Lord weh di mods dem deh fi transfer dis