<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Natral</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So does the message bear some truth or not...? </div></div>
Probably not. Who gives birth to more out of wedlock babies? Unplanned pregnancies happen in all brackets. </div></div>
Would be interesting to get the statistics on this.
no matter what race or nationality would have been used, this ad would be offensive </div></div>perhaps. but it got your attention.
and not in a good way...
to me it seems to imply that "african-american" women dash weh belly more than everyone else...which is absurd </div></div>true enuff, bet you it was paid for by a church
If I saw the ad (before dem tear it apart on the talk shows) I would not have linked it to abortion, matter of fact I might have thought drugs but even dat nuh mek nuh sense to me.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If I saw the ad (before dem tear it apart on the talk shows) I would not have linked it to abortion, matter of fact I might have thought drugs but even dat nuh mek nuh sense to me.
that's sad too...
that the first thing that comes to some people's minds when they see black people is "drugs"...
no matter how you slice it, this billboard is a travesty...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Who gives birth to more out of wedlock babies? </div></div>
I know for a fact that Bob Marley's kids were born out of dreadlock.
someone should demand it be taken down </div></div>
In that case it probably wont come down..........especially if everyone says...."someone should demand it be taken down". </div></div>
substitute that with "the most dangerous place for a jewish person is in the womb"
and see how fast it comes down </div></div>
I agree,what i am getting at is that people need to be more than just outraged,they need to take action instead of waiting for "someone" to demand it be taken down.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Not sure what group is behind it. </div></div>
quote i saw
<span style="font-style: italic">This campaign highlights the tragedy that abortion is the number one killer since 1973 in the Black community and the truth that we must confront in a city with a near 60 percent abortion rate for Black women," said Life Always Board Member Rev. Derek McCoy.</span>
someone should demand it be taken down </div></div>
In that case it probably wont come down..........especially if everyone says...."someone should demand it be taken down". </div></div>
substitute that with "the most dangerous place for a jewish person is in the womb"
and see how fast it comes down </div></div>
I agree,what i am getting at is that people need to be more than just outraged,they need to take action instead of waiting for "someone" to demand it be taken down. </div></div>
That billboard message would have been carefully researched before they decided to run it.
That billboard message would have been carefully researched before they decided to run it. </div></div>
Exactly !..that is why it would be interesting to see the stats,maybe the message should be looked at more closely,rather than how the message was presented.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.