"Your Call Is Important To Us"
Re: "Your Call Is Important To Us"
Is there any large cooperation in North America that hires locals any longer to speak to their customers ? No wonder the stock market is booming yet no one can find a job.
I mean after managing to fight your way through a phone tree (I especially hate the ones that ask you to “press or say” something and if you “say” it responds “I did not understand that response) and yuh get a live human being dem no speak English.
So my conversation with X Radio went something like this:
<span style="font-weight: bold">Me: I’m calling to have a credit card charge that I did not authorize reversed.
Customer Service Representative:
<span style="font-weight: bold">Me: I’d like to be connected to someone who speaks English please.
LMAO!
When I finally get through the press this and that menu jungle, I just lose my manners. You know within the first 30 seconds whether the person is going to be able to help you. If I sense we have grown up with different mores or there is going to be no resolution, I just hang up and call back.
May as well throw the dice and hope for someone better without wasting time. 8 times out of 10, the second person is good. Also try to call mid-day.
Maybe is yuh patwa eno!
Mi complain to me bredrin seh di HSBC automated phone ting cyaan understan wah mi a seh and him tell mi "Magix, is caw yuh chat bad!"
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rollin_Calf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
<span style="font-weight: bold">Me: I’m calling to have a credit card charge that I did not authorize reversed.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Me: I’d like to be connected to someone who speaks English please.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rollin_Calf</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-weight: bold">Me: I’d like to be connected to someone who speaks English please.
Try this, "<span style="font-weight: bold">I'm sorry I am not understanding you and this is an important transaction. Are you telling me that you will double the credit to my account? That is great news. Please follow up with a written confirmation. Thank you.</span>"
Then hang up.
Within 5 minutes you will get a call from a customer service rep whose native language is English.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rollin_Calf</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-weight: bold">Me: I’d like to be connected to someone who speaks English please.
Try this, "<span style="font-weight: bold">I'm sorry I am not understanding you and this is an important transaction. Are you telling me that you will double the credit to my account? That is great news. Please follow up with a written confirmation. Thank you.</span>"
Then hang up.
Within 5 minutes you will get a call from a customer service rep whose native language is English. </div></div>
Where I live there is no one with native english and every month I spend half the day cussing bad wud after the bank and the phone company who regularly teef money outta mi account.
The nice thing is you can tell dem bout dem pawts and they never understand!