streets...rulet orders govament to immediately hire 50k...ah sah...so y dem had to tek to di street fi him do dat...wonda weh dem jobs a go be...dis is funny pon a level
Oman goes up in flames as protestors take to the
Re: Oman goes up in flames as protestors take to the
Yes indeed, where are the jobs going to come from in a collapsing world economy in which the once prominent industrial nations are having their jobs exported to cheaper labor countries?
There can only be temporary fixes because capitalism is dying.
It's time to think long and hard about the alternative: economic democracy.
You can read about one form of true economic democracy by Googling "Parecon" or by reading about it at ZNET.
Re: Oman goes up in flames as protestors take to t
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">again i ask..will Egypt prove to be the Berlin Wall of the Middle East? </div></div> BeckianWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what does that have to do with Jordan? what is the Kings economic philosophy? </div></div>
RichD,
The uprisings have their bases in poverty.
The following explains a lot.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: johnnycakes</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-size: 14pt"><span style="font-weight: bold">capitalism is dying.</span></span></div></div>
Unsustainable. Castro (and millions of others) was right.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The sultan(can you imagine sultan and harem still deh bout in 2011)
Sultan Qaboos of Oman's harem features loads of pretty boys. They drive around in expensive cars. </div></div>
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/p37wZ6heLA4"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/p37wZ6heLA4" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">again i ask..will Egypt prove to be the Berlin Wall of the Middle East? </div></div>
This is probably more prophetic than I first thought.