are you an aggressive driver?
How aggressive is your driving?
Re: How aggressive is your driving?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_Oh_Em_Gee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">*snicker* </div></div> yuh answer yes to alla dem?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
So co-worker came in late today all teed off.. She hot pulled over for speeding AGAIN (this has happened before) .. OK - very unfortunate but .......
Her total cost of the ticke is<span style="font-size: 17pt"><span style="font-weight: bold"> $970</span></span>
Kiss mi crack pipe! Mi had to si it fi miself
Shi got fined $290 for doing 70 in a 35 and $680 for reckless driving!
Fram shi get dat sports BMW shi has been getting slammed!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiney</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Do you know they budget pon the traffic violations so them no really want unno stop... they actually want unno to break the laws </div></div>'
No doubt ... giving speeding tickets have nothing to do with traffic safety.
The law nat even a keep up wid new car technology much less.. Dem a mek cyar now dat at certain speeds yuh can come to a complete stop in less than 30 seconds to avoid a collision .
give yu a funny story:
friend gets a ticket on my street a few months ago-went through the stop sign (allegedly). so i tell him file option 3 -request a trial. Done the, I fill out the "Request Disclosure" for a Part 1 Matter.
wwait.wait.wait. Court didnt provde disclosure. Court day comes and my friends requests to the Justice that I can talk on his behalf. Prosecutor calls his case. Then he calls the issuing officer to the stand and questions him as to the events, as to where the officer requests he look at his notes. I object. the Justice ask for the grounds of a section 11a infingement of ones fundamental right (contd)
section 11a states your worship "any person charged with an offence has the right to be informed without unreasonable delay of the specific offence"
therefore, since we were not provided the facts surrounding the charge, i would respectfully request the officers notes allowed into evidence as I was not provided copies to fully answer the charge, so therefore the officer must use his independant recollection. Granted.
My turn to question the officer.
Me: officer, d you have an independant recollection of the events without reffering to you notes
Officer: Yes
Me: thank you, where wer you sitting observing your traffic detail?
Officer:
Officer: approximately 6 houses down from the stop facing traffic
Me: did you have a side position view of the vehicle in question?
Officer: No, a frontal view
Me: okay then officer-DID YOU SEE THE WHEELS STOP TURNING on the alleged vehicle?
Officer: the vehicle didnt stop
Me: Officer,once again, DI YOU SEE THE WHEELS STOP TURNING
Officer: No, did not see the wheels
Me: So is is POSSIBLE that the whells could have stop turning for a millionth of a second?
Officer: dont know
dont
Me: Officer, whats the rule for the amount of time to stop at a stop sign?
Officer: A general "defensive driving rule" is 3 seconds
Me: <span style="font-size: 20pt"> REALLY?</span> Can you shown the court under section 144 of the HTA where i says this? does the HTA offer a alotted ttime period for stopping at a stop sign? So, hypothetically, if one stops at a stop sign for 3 seconds, 3hrs, OR 3 ONE hundredths of a second--it constitutes a stop? SO OFFICER How long have you been employed by The Metro Toronto Police and HOW long have you been in the East Traffic Unit?
Case dismissed.