DRAMA IN SCHOOL BATHROOM - <span style="font-weight: bold">Mom says son ordered to give boys oral sex </span>Crystal Harrison/Sheldon Wright, Star Writer
The mother of a <span style="font-weight: bold">grade-two </span>student who claims that her son was molested by a group of boys at his school recently is imploring the public to be aware of the lewd acts that are taking place in some of Jamaican schools.
The incident reportedly occurred in the male bathroom at a primary school in east Kingston on Tuesday afternoon.
According to Joan Reid, 45, who says her seven-year-old son is no longer attending the school, "this is not the first time that my son complained to me about boys at his school. Di first time him come home and tell me that boys hold him down in the bathroom him did have to run and I went to the principal of the school and made a report; but nothing big did come out of it."
THE WEEKEND STAR understands that the very distraught mother was at the school doing some business when she was alerted that her son was being held down in the bathroom by a group of boys, who wanted him to perform oral sex on them. "Since the incident, I cant even eat properly, I just can't eat because a just some fruits me eat today (yesterday)."
Reid further reasoned, "when mi look inna di bathroom, mi see about two older boys have my son inna di corner with his pants down, so mi just grab one of the boys and then I took them to the principal's office, but the principal wants to keep it hush, hush."
transfer
Efforts made by THE WEEKEND STAR to speak with the principal of the school were futile, as we were told that he was out of office.
"I am not sending him back to that school and as a matter of fact from di day this incident happen my son don't want to go back to the school. He says he wants to stay home with me, so I am going to try and see if I can get a transfer or something like that," Reid said.
When THE WEEKEND STAR contacted the Kingston Eastern police, an officer confirmed that they had received a report on the incident. He said that the matter has been turned over to the Centre for the Investigation of Sexual Offences and Child Abuse.
*Name changed
The mother of a <span style="font-weight: bold">grade-two </span>student who claims that her son was molested by a group of boys at his school recently is imploring the public to be aware of the lewd acts that are taking place in some of Jamaican schools.
The incident reportedly occurred in the male bathroom at a primary school in east Kingston on Tuesday afternoon.
According to Joan Reid, 45, who says her seven-year-old son is no longer attending the school, "this is not the first time that my son complained to me about boys at his school. Di first time him come home and tell me that boys hold him down in the bathroom him did have to run and I went to the principal of the school and made a report; but nothing big did come out of it."
THE WEEKEND STAR understands that the very distraught mother was at the school doing some business when she was alerted that her son was being held down in the bathroom by a group of boys, who wanted him to perform oral sex on them. "Since the incident, I cant even eat properly, I just can't eat because a just some fruits me eat today (yesterday)."
Reid further reasoned, "when mi look inna di bathroom, mi see about two older boys have my son inna di corner with his pants down, so mi just grab one of the boys and then I took them to the principal's office, but the principal wants to keep it hush, hush."
transfer
Efforts made by THE WEEKEND STAR to speak with the principal of the school were futile, as we were told that he was out of office.
"I am not sending him back to that school and as a matter of fact from di day this incident happen my son don't want to go back to the school. He says he wants to stay home with me, so I am going to try and see if I can get a transfer or something like that," Reid said.
When THE WEEKEND STAR contacted the Kingston Eastern police, an officer confirmed that they had received a report on the incident. He said that the matter has been turned over to the Centre for the Investigation of Sexual Offences and Child Abuse.
*Name changed