I just switched my clocks forward, I couldn't wait another minute. I love Love LOVE getting the extra hour back that I lost last Fall!
Time change Poll and what do you think?
Re: Time change Poll and what do you think?
Do the cows notice? That's funny. I do think the animals are why I hate the time changes at all though, for their schedule stays pretty much the same so there is no extra hour for sleeping in when the Fall Back happens. They do get extra time outside with the longer days so that is a bonus!
I am with magix, leff the time alone man, it's right where it should be right now.
"It should be light in the morning and dark at night. Soon as the sun starts rising at a decent hour, they go pushing time forward so it's still dark when l leave the house. All for what? So it can be light at 10:00 at night?
If I ever open my own business, I'm going to refuse to observe it"
Taught dem originally started all dis fi help di Farmers who get up early during di long winter months? Den dem now sey, is fi di kids dem safety in di morning, while dem walking fi, an waiting pan dem bus.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">do the cows know the time change? </div></div>
BOADWL
Is wha kina questian dat an what is di significance of di cows an di time? 
Dis time change ting have its ups an down. Mi body clock still off.. Mi an di alarm clock nat on good terms.
Pure cussing mi an it inna di marning
But yessiday when mi lef work 4:30 mi did appreciate di brite sunshine and clear blue skies dat bestowed mi
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Oh yeah that's real helpful to the school children. i almost hit one darting across the street in the dark of morning. </div></div>
me coming to tek weh your license
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
me coming to tek weh your license </div></div>
I was almost shame to post it lol. I'm going to update my eyeglass prescription this month.
Speaking of shame fi post .. Dis is how much dis time change a mess mi up. Unu know sey mi doze aff roun mi desk a while ago?
Mi mek wan pieca buck friten mi to fawt.
Yes unu can laff affa mi if unu want
Man mi cannot keep mi eyes open. Mi out fi goh downstairs an walk up an dung di fus floor now fi wake up.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Speaking of shame fi post .. Dis is how much dis time change a mess mi up. Unu know sey mi doze aff roun mi desk a while ago?
Mi mek wan pieca buck friten mi to fawt.
Yes unu can laff affa mi if unu want
Man mi cannot keep mi eyes open. Mi out fi goh downstairs an walk up an dung di fus floor now fi wake up.
Don't feel bad Wendy. I have definitely been there. Walking usually helps a lot at least for a while before it comes back on you again.
I was so sleepy one day that i closed my door, put my coat on the floor in front of the door bottom crack, turned off the lights, and took a nap. I said to myself I'm going to lose my damn job. I was going down though. Had to have that power nap. I almost got in my car to drive round the corner and park at some apartments to get it in.
I do nap short though so after 15 minutes, I was cool. But I had to have it.