Yes but how many voted for Obama as the lesser of two evils?
And NO N O NO and no.
Obama NEVER was any better a man than he is now. He was nominated by the Democrats to NOT change much. The Democrat party doesn't want revolutionary change in anything and they would never nominate a person who had ever thought like that.
Kucinich thinks in a somewhat progressive way and the Democrat Party won't give him the right time of day. Obama was a shoo-in. Looks black, acts conservative.
In the old days, back in the 50's, Obama would have been a moderate Republican.
So asking how many lies Obama will tell is asking how many angels can dance on the head of a pin?.
As many as need be.
Congress crumpled up that part of the Constitution that reads 'Congress Shall Declare War" and stuffed it in their back pocket and said let the Muslim guy from Kenya go do what he wants around the world with that 1.2 trillion dollar G.I. Joe Kit he has.
Congress, repeat after me,
"I "
(all) "I" "
"Your name "
(all) "YOUR NAME"
"Do solemnly swear to uphold, defend and defame the constitution of the United States but to also to disregard any really inconvenient parts when deemed necessary by most of us."
A wundah how much blk ppl still have dem blinders on an cyaan si seh him is no different den de yt one dem </div></div> and those are reffered to as "ObamaBots"
while everyone was on the bandwagon,,everyone forgets presidents are selected not elected.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: H_O</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
while everyone was on the bandwagon,,everyone forgets presidents are selected not elected. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yes fire bun
He should be handing out money to everyone who lives in Harlem </div></div>
For me it has nothing to do with his colour,or the colour of people who may have issues with him,it,s about the substance of his presidency,I just do not see anything so far that can truly define him as an outstanding leader,...he just seems to have taken up residence in the white house and assumes george bush,s mantle.
He is pretty eloquent I give him that,.....but as I said before,he,s just all smoke and mirrors,..........."yes we can",....er,..can do what..?
understood Emperah. bear in mind that for him to make the change, he needs to be in the position to make the change. No matter who is placed in power, Change takes time.
again, while I feel he's being mislead in some serious aspects (much too delayed focus on JOBS, untimely focus on healthcare reform, alienating the "conservative" (not the extremist) christian base) and the timing and reasons for going into Libya, who out there is eligible to be a better leader?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: pleXxed</div><div class="ubbcode-body">understood Emperah. bear in mind that for him to make the change, he needs to be in the position to make the change. No matter who is placed in power, Change takes time.
again, while I feel he's being mislead in some serious aspects (much too delayed focus on JOBS, untimely focus on healthcare reform, and going into Libya, alienating the "conservative" (not the extremist) christian base) , w<span style="font-weight: bold">ho out there is eligible to be a better leader?</span> </div></div>
that is the question I ask...I don't understand the jumping off the bandwagon unless you see somebody who you think would do a better job.
Every US president must play to the middle in their first term. By their second term, major changes begin to happen. Obama was pretty bold to push (and succeed) healthcare reform. There were a lot of compromises along the way, but it happened. Never mind the histrionics by the fringe conservatives, healthcare reform is here to stay.
Obama is a reformer. But he is not a revolutionary. If y'all are looking to Obama to bring about a complete turn around for US global policy, y'all are not paying attention. You can't turn this massive ship around quickly against a tide pulling it in another direction. It takes time. And it takes strategy.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> that is the question I ask...I don't understand the jumping off the bandwagon unless you see somebody who you think would do a better job. </div></div>
Who was the person that ran for president in the last election, and was laughed at during the Republican presidential debates for openly saying we were headed for a complete economic collapse?.....Ron Paul...... He predicted the housing market crash.
This sticks in my mind. I watched that debate and he was the only one that understood where the country was headed. He tells the truth and understands what's going on around him.
Ron Paul understood the impossibility of sustaining any manufactured market bubble, He is a master problem solver with a strong Austrian economics background.
Paul currently controls the house committee that oversees the Federal Reserve and he wants a full audit of the same. He wants people to be held accoutable.
Both Republicans and Democrats in Washington don't like him and that's a good enough reason for me to take a hard look at this guy.
Everybody claims they want change, well, here it is, BUT! Do they really want change?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.