Re: seriously, JA a mi island n mi love it fi real
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi always ask the question bout solar energy but here we are in 2011 and mi still
a wonder why dem nuh think it feasible </div></div>
because the status quo would not gain from it..
Imagine the manufacturing jobs to build the panels
The training for the installation
Jobs for creating net meters and new training/ jobs for monitoring its productivity
Heck last month we generated all but 3KWH and it is not summer here yet! Bill $2.76 </div></div>
at that rate what is the payback time for the installation? </div></div>
dont know.. I think mrKia calculated payback from the SRECs which are based on the size of the solar panel system and not usage. MrKia calculates payback is 4 yrs and the bonus of generating our electricity with the bonus season of spring & fall (no A/C and longer days) is icing on the cake
</div></div> 4 years id great time
i hear quotes up here of 15 year pay back and stuff like that
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi always ask the question bout solar energy but here we are in 2011 and mi still
a wonder why dem nuh think it feasible </div></div>
because the status quo would not gain from it..
Imagine the manufacturing jobs to build the panels
The training for the installation
Jobs for creating net meters and new training/ jobs for monitoring its productivity
Heck last month we generated all but 3KWH and it is not summer here yet! Bill $2.76 </div></div>
at that rate what is the payback time for the installation? </div></div>
dont know.. I think mrKia calculated payback from the SRECs which are based on the size of the solar panel system and not usage. MrKia calculates payback is 4 yrs and the bonus of generating our electricity with the bonus season of spring & fall (no A/C and longer days) is icing on the cake

</div></div> 4 years id great time
i hear quotes up here of 15 year pay back and stuff like that