I went to a hotel for lunch. William and Catherine were on the big screens. Honest.
I confess: I watched the wedding.
Re: I confess: I watched the wedding.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I went to a hotel for lunch. William and Catherine were on the big screens. Honest. </div></div>
[UN-friending Derek from Boardlane...]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I went to a hotel for lunch. William and Catherine were on the big screens. Honest. </div></div> so you took extra long lunch?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">At least im admit it. Some people a watch it unda cova
Aye sah! </div></div>
BUSTED!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">At least im admit it. Some people a watch it unda cova
Aye sah! </div></div>
BUSTED!</div></div>
No sah, a nuh mi.
Mi nuh nuh TV a mi Yard so couldan watch it even if I wanted to..
Mi jus cuss out mi bredrin who admit him watch it thou.
Him seh him nuh know how de man married Kate.
Him seh she nuh nuh 'goods'
A true?
<span style="font-style: italic">*walk up to Derek wid a screw face... rip off two stripes off the sleeves.. *</span>
mi made a point to swich from ANY station as soon as mi see any a dis "wedding" madness coming on..
<span style="font-style: italic">** aldoe a must admit mi did pause fi watch Queen Elizabeth inna har horse drawn carriage going to Buckinham... have a soft-spot fi har since wi did recite wan poem fi har as pickney..** </span>
BTW, a suh di gas price hit the monarcy?? Who naah use donkey affi inna Encava bus..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I went to a hotel for lunch. William and Catherine were on the big screens. Honest. </div></div> so you took extra long lunch? </div></div>
Don't work on Fridays.
I watched it as well, but I was way more interested in the social significance of the many layers of rituals involved in the process than in the actual couple.
Besides, mi very secure inna mi genderhood, so a no nutten...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">At least im admit it. Some people a watch it unda cova
Derek was one of dem. Hotel he went, from home he left. His folks obviously would have none of this.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Stormmey1</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I watched it too...overall I thought it was very nice....the pomp and pageantry....the horses were all decked out .....luv luv looking at horses when they all dressed up
They say that the Americans are the real show-boaters, but when it comes to weddings, give it to the Brits.
I thought it emotionally amazing the connection, the affection, the people have for their royal family especially in their pomp and pageantry carried on by this wedding of Princess Diana`s son to this upright loving aristocratic commoner, given the title by Missis Queen as the Duchess of Cambridge.
To top it off, not one but a double royal kiss on the balcony.
We commoners can have a thing to look upon.
Rasta looked upon Selassie 1, so what if the Brits choose to look upon their queen and heirs apparent.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">At least im admit it. Some people a watch it unda cova
Derek was one of dem. Hotel he went, from home he left. His folks obviously would have none of this. </div></div>
I went to lunch and it was on TV in the restaurant/bar.
I confess I didnt see anything of it.. I was in Norway....And on Saturday to avoid any contact I bought the independent as it was the only newspaper that did not have a picture of the couple kissing on the front.. They went for a rather nice cartoon of the tevent.
I wish them luck...
I had no problem with it being a public holiday in the UK...there are not enough.... only 9 in the UK, normally the UK has 8 .. Jamaica has 11
Though Cuba apparently did not have any coverage.. instead they gave a deep analysis in Granma of the effect on the UK economy because of the lack of production....actually itheir analyssis was wrong because of the increase spending on the weekend would have given a boost to the economy!!!! As every body drank and ate.. Cuba only has 7.. so much for the rights of workers to take it easy...
interestingly the next monday was bank holiday a celebation of the workers rights in the UK...