totally inlove wid Michelle husban rite yah now?
A me one
Re: A me one
americans, western powers & obama fans are ecstatic right now, but what does this really mean?
will it mean withdrawal from afghanistan? iraq?
does it mean a more balanced middle-east policy between israel & palestine?
people are cheering like it's a football game...are they cheering for blood-lust & the revenge instinct or because they really feel the world is now safe from terror...
time will tell
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-weight: bold">will it mean withdrawal from afghanistan? iraq?
does it mean a more balanced middle-east policy between israel & palestine?</span>
<span style="font-weight: bold">people are cheering like it's a football game</span> </div></div>It's like you read my mind.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marie_K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">well since i was caught up in 9/11 lost friends and coworkers im in a celebratory mood </div></div>
What is the point of celebrating the death of someone who had nothing to do with 9/11.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Natral_browning</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marie_K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">well since i was caught up in 9/11 lost friends and coworkers im in a celebratory mood </div></div>
What is the point of celebrating the death of someone who had nothing to do with 9/11. </div></div>
and I respect your opinion and your right to still speculate who did it however, It is my belief that UBL was the mastermind so I will go with that.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">americans, western powers & obama fans are ecstatic right now, but what does this really mean?
people are cheering like it's a football game...are they cheering for blood-lust & the revenge instinct or because they really feel the world is now safe from terror...
time will tell </div></div>
It,s the american mentality..to hoot and cheer like a bunch of parakeets when a perceived enemy meet their demise,...it,s the christian in them,the old cowboy mentality, slaughtering the indians and laughing like jackanapes,but as I said before nothing will change with bin laden,s passing,...and as you quite rightly point out,the hypocrisy that breeds hostility in the middle east will continue,....israel will continue with a free hand to murder palestinians while the US turns a blind eye and give them a get out of jail free card.
The US will maintain bases in Iraq,and continue their little adventure in afghanistan where they shoot up wedding parties and bomb villages at random,while trying to convince the world that they are the good guys and the "terrorists" are nasty little people who should be slaughtered so that americans can feel safer stuffing their fat faces with macdonalds.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marie_K</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Natral_browning</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marie_K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">well since i was caught up in 9/11 lost friends and coworkers im in a celebratory mood </div></div>
What is the point of celebrating the death of someone who had nothing to do with 9/11. </div></div>
and I respect your opinion and your right to still speculate who did it however, It is my belief that UBL was the mastermind so I will go with that. </div></div>
You are not going with it,...you are speculating too.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">americans, western powers & obama fans are ecstatic right now, but what does this really mean?
time will tell </div></div>
jah-yout,
The childishness of the crowds shouting "USA! USA!", cheering the death of OBL in a party atmosphere is just so typically small brained America.
They haven't got a FN clue as to why 9/11 happened, nor do the bulk of them understand the U.S foreign policy that caused the attacks .
As Santayana said, we will repeat history because we haven't learned a GD thing from it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Natral_browning</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It,s the american mentality..to hoot and cheer like a bunch of parakeets when a perceived enemy meet their demise,...it,s the christian in them,the old cowboy mentality, slaughtering the indians and laughing like jackanapes </div></div>
Yes pawdy, gwaan chroo widd yuh fiestiniss. Come to tink of it, this JUBILEE is no different from di POPPY SHOW whe unnoo did a celebrate wen di decendants of MURDERERS of unnoo monarchy did a tie di knot lass week
NOBODY nuh rape, pillage, slaughter and maim like the BRITISH/ENGLISH or whateva unnoo cawl unnoo self suh jine eeen and KINN TEET tuh.
Wait dey, dere is one difference, pawrd'n mi. Mericans kinn pearly white teet but fi unnoo TOOTH is brown an ratten hout.
KINN IT ennyway doe.
I am deeply skeptical of the Bush administration's allegations concerning bin Laden's "masterminding" the 2011 attacks. This is the same group that told the UN and the world that Saddam Hussein had WMDs.
Don't forget that both Bush and Obama have been holding suspects in Guantanamo without trial for several years while their Attys. General claim that there is not enough evidence to bring them to trial. But the DOJ has the means to cook up fake plots and entrap black youths in Miami and NYC as terrorists.
It's not because it's Obama (who has himself been victimized re. Birthers, Rev. Wright, etc.) that we must forget our critical thinking. Just saying...