BIN LADEN'S DEATH BOOSTS JAMAICAN DEEJAY - Laden's Facebook page flooded with comments
Laden - Contributed
The death of Osama bin Laden has not only affected the world but the social networking site of local artiste Laden.
The Big Ship artiste's official fan page has been getting a lot of attention from across the world since bin Laden's death was announced. The death of bin Laden, the mastermind behind the September 11, 2001 terror attacks in the United States, was announced on Sunday by US President Barack Obama. Persons began posting comments on Laden's page shortly after the announcement of bin Laden's death before realising that Laden and bin Laden were not the same person.
career
When Laden first began his career on Digicel Rising Stars, he was then known as 'Jim Laden.' As the deejay's popularity grew he later tried to distance himself from any association with bin Laden and began performing under the name 'Laden.'
On the deejay's Facebook page a number of persons were happy at the news of bin Laden's death as one person commented, "Hooray, US Navy killed that piece of dirt," while another person said, "Congrats to the US for finding and killing bin Laden."
Soon, however, persons began to realise the difference as they commented, "I had to like this page. Those stupid Americans don't even know that the one who died Osama bin Laden, and not the rapper."
<span style="font-weight: bold">Another person added, "Are you people stupid? I'm pretty sure Osama bin Laden wasn't black and I highly doubt he lived in Jamaica.</span> So go post your stuff on his actual page not on some guy that happens to have the same rapper name as a terrorist. Think before you type next time."
retards
One person said: "Sorry your Facebook page has been taken over by retards, Laden."
There was one person who commented that the incident helped to spread Laden's popularity. He said: "I've never heard Laden's music. I saw this page pop up in recommended pages after posting about bin Laden ..."
When THE STAR contacted Laden he had no comment to give on the matter. He did, however, say that he is busy working in studio with music to be released soon. He said: "Well I have a brand spanking new single coming out from Di Genius (Stephen McGregor), it's going to take over the summer. I don't have a title for it as yet, but it's one for the sexy ladies, it should be out by this week." Other singles out now he says are The Client on Cashflow's 'Employer' rhythm and Go Deh Mi Gyal on McGregor's 'Pepper' rhythm.
Laden - Contributed
The death of Osama bin Laden has not only affected the world but the social networking site of local artiste Laden.
The Big Ship artiste's official fan page has been getting a lot of attention from across the world since bin Laden's death was announced. The death of bin Laden, the mastermind behind the September 11, 2001 terror attacks in the United States, was announced on Sunday by US President Barack Obama. Persons began posting comments on Laden's page shortly after the announcement of bin Laden's death before realising that Laden and bin Laden were not the same person.
career
When Laden first began his career on Digicel Rising Stars, he was then known as 'Jim Laden.' As the deejay's popularity grew he later tried to distance himself from any association with bin Laden and began performing under the name 'Laden.'
On the deejay's Facebook page a number of persons were happy at the news of bin Laden's death as one person commented, "Hooray, US Navy killed that piece of dirt," while another person said, "Congrats to the US for finding and killing bin Laden."
Soon, however, persons began to realise the difference as they commented, "I had to like this page. Those stupid Americans don't even know that the one who died Osama bin Laden, and not the rapper."
<span style="font-weight: bold">Another person added, "Are you people stupid? I'm pretty sure Osama bin Laden wasn't black and I highly doubt he lived in Jamaica.</span> So go post your stuff on his actual page not on some guy that happens to have the same rapper name as a terrorist. Think before you type next time."
retards
One person said: "Sorry your Facebook page has been taken over by retards, Laden."
There was one person who commented that the incident helped to spread Laden's popularity. He said: "I've never heard Laden's music. I saw this page pop up in recommended pages after posting about bin Laden ..."
When THE STAR contacted Laden he had no comment to give on the matter. He did, however, say that he is busy working in studio with music to be released soon. He said: "Well I have a brand spanking new single coming out from Di Genius (Stephen McGregor), it's going to take over the summer. I don't have a title for it as yet, but it's one for the sexy ladies, it should be out by this week." Other singles out now he says are The Client on Cashflow's 'Employer' rhythm and Go Deh Mi Gyal on McGregor's 'Pepper' rhythm.