Mi could a swear everybody deh dem feel it.. Mi juss a wake up n is eida mi dream it r is people a yaad wake mi wid di news.. Mi run come yah fi see n nutten.. Mek mi chek mi phone again
Earthquake a yaad r did I dream it
Observer readers report quake across east Jamaica
Friday, May 06, 2011
A minor earthquake struck east Jamaica at 4:29 this morning.
Observer followers on Twitter reported that its effects lasted for up to five to six seconds in duration and was felt in Kingston, St Andrew, St Catherine, St Thomas, Portland and St Mary:
"I felt it for 5-10 seconds....in the Mt View area.....I was sitting on the ground wide awake.....here a bang as well," said @naradablue.
"St Thomas 3-5 seconds," said @pinkie_kaye.
"Very strong tremor here in Kgn 20 area, house rattled," said sansan876.
"def longer than 2-3 seconds in kingston 10 and scary as hell!" said @naomiGarrick.
"roughly 3-5 seconds. The bed and everything vibrated with rush sound. (Papine, St.Andrew)" said @dee74ja.
"like is only st andrew a[l]one make up jamaica.... I'm here in spanish town eltham and my heart is still racing….." said @1800ja.
"4:29am…maybe 5-6 seconds? Liguanea area.." said @MisterHarding.
"I felt it for a good 10 sec[o]nds out in Harbour View ! Pretty Scary," said @Kimmziboo.
"@jamaicaobserver got rocked in gordon town and got FB reports of strong in Bull Bay," said bastonimacaroni.
Re: Observer readers report quake across east Jamaica
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yep...this increasing tremor tremor ever so often a mek mi fret.. Portmore in serious chubble if we get hit </div></div>
I'm not a religous man, but just the same I'll say a little prayer for you that you are spared such misery.
I am a "Portmorite" and they always say we are in serious trouble but nothing ever happens. The houses that "Mattaland" build there are strong...Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am a "Portmorite" and they always say we are in serious trouble but nothing ever happens. The houses that "Mattaland" build there are strong... </div></div>
so u seh him do some good prefab work......actually i worry about the tsunami as the sea rushes in to take bak wat was its' own...
Re: Earthquake a yaad r did I dream it
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if there is any justice the earthquake would hit golding & his cronies' politrix building while they are meeting...
wipe dem out like port royal </div></div>
n circle go fi Miss P, fada P n couple more pon both sides...teck some a di fake ras, couple a di sketels n all di odda also ranz dem...
n fi good measures wash weh di beaches so dat we haffi rely pon we self n rebuild di nation fi we fuss ...
JAMAICA FOR JAMAICANS FIRST AND ALWAYS
Re: Earthquake a yaad r did I dream it
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if there is any justice the earthquake would hit golding & his cronies' politrix building while they are meeting...
wipe dem out like port royal </div></div>
n circle go fi Miss P, fada P n couple more pon both sides...teck some a di fake ras, couple a di sketels n all di odda also ranz dem...
n fi good measures wash weh di beaches so dat we haffi rely pon we self n rebuild di nation fi we fuss ... :: </div></div>
yu mussi mad...leave the beaches alone...
but the criminals, rapists & mental slaves latching onto mama britain frock tail are far bigger problem than skettel & fake ras