<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: pleXxed</div><div class="ubbcode-body">anything online?
youtube?
</div></div>they repeated it like every other hour last night.
Watched it while on rounds last night.
It seem like it should be repeated for some time.
Just check the nation geographic website.
we had a redevelopment plan for Port Royal.. actually it was from in the 80s..
There was discussions with Disney company to lease parts of pt royal to them and they would have created a "Pirate For A Day" theme park.
Would also have a underwater vacumn corridor where vistors would be taken on tour of a underwater museum to see whats left of the sunken portion of pt royal.
Aside from being mismanaged in the 90s, the environmentalist fought it to preserve the coral reefs.
There was also squatting concerns along the palisadoes, since it tends to get flooded regularly.. (you know Jamaicans, wherever there is opportunity, thy'll go capture land just outside.. .. Check Flankers in Mo-bay for example..
Anyhow mi meba there was a presentation at the redevelopment office on ocean towers once, then nada..
There should be a site for the redevelopment group..
ICOMOS is an international non-governmental organization that works for the conservation of monuments and sites around the world.
<span style="font-style: italic">Few people seeing modern day Port Royal, Jamaica, a small
isolated fishing village situated at the tip of a 29 kilometer
(18 mile) long sand spit called the Palisadoes, would ever
think that it once played a major role in the politics of the
Caribbean and in the economy of England. However, beneath
the ground and the adjacent water of Kingston Harbor lies
the only sunken city in the New World, a city that played
a pivotal role in Caribbean politics and economics (Figure
1). Port Royal is one of the premier English archaeological
sites of the Americas.</span>
<span style="font-style: italic">"Over the past two decades there have been a number of
development plans for Port Royal to develop it into a major
tourism center. To date none have gone beyond the discussion
and planning stage because of the grandiose nature of most
of them and the lack of funding to carry them out."</span>
But Doc, wha kina ting dat, yuh noh suppose fi ah watch patients, NAT television?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Watched it while on rounds last night.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.