Check out these Cuban "ladies"
BlackGiant-You missed your chance to star
Re: BlackGiant-You missed your chance to star
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">bwoy a long time i man nuh si di blakk one bou' yah...
wondah if him deh pon a permanent boycott...
i hope him come back still...
I do not understand BG's popularity given his ignorance and intolerance of gay people.
He wasn't even honest about why he has this fixation on his intolerance of gays claiming initially that it was because he was a CHRISTIAN and that Leviticus told him that homosexuality is a sin.
When I pointed out that Leviticus also condemned many other things, none of which anyone pays the slightest attention to anymore, he backed off that claim.
Did Jesus condemn homosexuals? Is it in any way in the spirit of today's Christianity to be hateful /intolerant of even sinners?
As my Russian grandmother used to say " You play with monkeys, you get fleas"'
Why associate or ally yourself with a bigot? While it MIGHT (unlikely as that is) help him to see the errors of his ways by associating with open-minded folks, the open minded folks can only expose themselves unnecessarily to an evil influence.
In this case discrimination in the true sense of the word is what is the wisest course.
Why not seek out higher minded people to elevate yourself and not those with uncivilized attitudes who just try to drag you down to their level..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Why associate or ally yourself with a bigot?</div></div>
i'm assuming you are speaking rhetorically here...
i say this because i don't associate or ally myself with anyone- only with their ideas or stances, & there is probabaly no one in existence who i have ever agreed with on every topic...
i stated i hope he comes back because he/(she?) was at least entertaining...& of course there are times he makes valid arguments on certain points...
i decide what are evil influences on myself---i never let others or the press tell me who is evil or who i should not listen to
"of course there are times he makes valid arguments on certain points..."
Ah chroo but...,
So did Adolph Hitler and George Bush.
I still wouldn't pee on any of them if they were on fire.
There are billions of decent people in this world. Why take up your time with the dregs of humanity?
BG's intolerance is no different from that of the Ku Klux Klan and I wouldn't business with them either.
It's one thing if his intolerance were hidden and you didn't know how morally twisted he is but he has clearly and constantly shown he hates people for no good reason.
And he's OBSESSED with his homophobia. His is a one track mindedness that has me questioning his rationality in general.