So I’m attending a conference this week and they had the usual “Caribbean Night” for attendees yesterday with the obligatory limbo dancing for those who had too much to drink. So I’m sitting at a table with folks from another tribe whose spokesperson, as it were, says to me: “come on R_C, show us how it’s done”.
So I had to tell lobster man that first of all, I have NEVER in my life ‘limboed’ (is that a word?), know of no one who does, and that as far as I knew, this is only done at all-inclusives, on cruise ships and faux Caribbean events such as this one. And for good measure, added that I avoid the few remaining places where there is even the slightest risk that anyone will break into the electric slide and no, we don’t sing ‘Day Oh’ when we leave work.
.. mi a tell yuh…
So I had to tell lobster man that first of all, I have NEVER in my life ‘limboed’ (is that a word?), know of no one who does, and that as far as I knew, this is only done at all-inclusives, on cruise ships and faux Caribbean events such as this one. And for good measure, added that I avoid the few remaining places where there is even the slightest risk that anyone will break into the electric slide and no, we don’t sing ‘Day Oh’ when we leave work.
.. mi a tell yuh…