Nope .. I don't drink at all. I have had friends buy me a drink and take a sip and the liquor on my tongue alone and I am ready to throw up. Nothings wrong with drinking wine or wat not..it's just not for me.
I think the assumption I'm guilty of is all Jamaican men with locs smoke weed, and I didn't develop that one until my first visit to Jamaica. I don't really have any for the women.
Because I'm from as far south as you can get without swimming in the Gulf of Mexico, I first get why don't you have an accent? I think I do but just maybe not the one that was expected.
I also have never tasted pigs feet or chitterlings, but do like seasoning my greens with smoked pork neckbones and making cornbread from scratch and not out of a Jiffy box.
So in general, I guess I'm saying people think that I should be more country than I am.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Natral_browning</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Just the usual,...is it true that black men has massive dikks...? </div></div>
and you said "why do you think i'm in this wheelchair?"
Oh wait, yes I do have one for the women. I think each and every one of you can cook well. I've found out that's not true, but I consider them an anomaly. Is that insulting?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I think the assumption I'm guilty of is all Jamaican men with locs smoke weed, and I didn't develop that one until my first visit to Jamaica. I don't really have any for the women</div></div>.
My Uncle Charlie (R.I.P) had locked hair and did not smoke weed.. not even cigarettes and I know that is hard to fathom. It was funny to see him counseling my Dad who is not a dread, to stop smoking that "poison" as he called it.
He was very religious about diet and what im put in his body and smoking was a no no to him. He was a dread since 19 years old.
My resistance to alcohol I think stems from watching it kill my Grandfather. I think it is a physiological thing for me
Wendy i worked wid one of the most popular Ras in reggaedom...people use fi come shows and bring gifts of weed cause dem juss know seh him had to smoke weed...he didnt...he might burn it as incense but he didnt smoke it...
an u no need dat much fi bun as incense so needless to say dose of us eerr ahhmm , peeps in the band etc who did were most thankful for the generousity of his fans...cause u done know wen u deh pon tour u dont know who ha di bess r who is undacovah...
Her: Do you mix with your other culture?
me: Excuse me??
Her: You know your other culture, you have to be mixed because I have never seen
a TRUE (yes shi used dat wud) Black woman with hair that long..
me: I am ALL AFRICAN ALL THE TIME...my hair is long (locs - mid back) because
its not damaged with all those chemicals. Its free and flowing..
Her: Can I touch it..
me: This is my CROWN.. do you ask the Q of E can you touch her crown..
Her: You have a point there... he he
me:
Some folks walk up to me with their hands already extended. And if another says the charm in my hair is Cleopatra again when its NEFERTITI, I am going to SCREAM.. back up offa me
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What's the most ridiculous, racial/cultural question you've ever been asked?
straight up...and this from blacks...
u have such pretty high yellow skin, dont u tink u should perm ur hair?....got i wen i had it natural in university n still get it now wid di locs...all wid , 'if u let out alll dat hair an perm it , girl u would have some hair'...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Her: Can I touch it..
me: This is my CROWN.. do you ask the Q of E can you touch her crown..
Her: You have a point there... he he
me:
: </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My Uncle Charlie (R.I.P) had locked hair and did not smoke weed.. not even cigarettes </div></div>
in general humans are very ignorant & reluctant to expand their knowledge base;
first of all locked hair does not necessarily mean one has some cultural or religious persuasion..could just be a hairstyle;
it's also safe to say that <span style="font-weight: bold">far</span> more non-locks people smoke weed than locks people;
let's not even talk about cigarettes or alcohol...
give these crazy bawlheads that tidbit of information & then look really shocked if they say they don't do any of this
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.