unno tink im ago reply ?
<span style="color: #FF0000">Sir
One aspect of Jamaican politics/history not much discussed is the 1983 election and the boycott of it by the PNP.
The issue that has intruged me, is the fact that your government preserved our democracy, did not change the constitution in such a manner to centralise power into its hands. Given this oppernutinity , other leaders in emerging nations would have destroyed insitutions in order to consolidate power into their parties.
Subscribe to the principle of "The Prince" that the primary driver of a politician is to retain power, the action of your party and government would seem to contradict this non alturisitc principle
I note on occasions that you write pieces in the Gleaner. I wonder if you could write such an article focusing on this aspect of you career ?
My ignorance of this period stems from the fact I was in the diaspora.
Regards
Nowahalla...</span>
<span style="color: #FF0000">Sir
One aspect of Jamaican politics/history not much discussed is the 1983 election and the boycott of it by the PNP.
The issue that has intruged me, is the fact that your government preserved our democracy, did not change the constitution in such a manner to centralise power into its hands. Given this oppernutinity , other leaders in emerging nations would have destroyed insitutions in order to consolidate power into their parties.
Subscribe to the principle of "The Prince" that the primary driver of a politician is to retain power, the action of your party and government would seem to contradict this non alturisitc principle
I note on occasions that you write pieces in the Gleaner. I wonder if you could write such an article focusing on this aspect of you career ?
My ignorance of this period stems from the fact I was in the diaspora.
Regards
Nowahalla...</span>