Next to dem table...Di likkle Chinese lady move har purse from beside har chair so put it between har leg... So mi seh to har dat if is a knock off mi no tief dose.. di oddas who understand mi tun beet red... Was a mixture of Asians n white co-workers
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MsPeaches</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
A paranoid, knee-jerk reaction. it's her problem - why make it yours?! </div></div>
I was once going down the stairs of a hotel in Dubai and a white lady was coming up. I said to her, 'You're from the UK aren't you?'
'Errr... yes.'
'I could tell by the way you instinctively held onto your bag when you saw me coming.'
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Next to dem table...Di likkle Chinese lady move har purse from beside har chair so put it between har leg... So mi seh to har dat if is a knock off mi no tief dose.. di oddas who understand mi tun beet red... Was a mixture of Asians n white co-workers
Sigh </div></div>
She is more than likely, an immigrant Chinese. They learn very quickly how to be cautious about "other" minorities..
Then they blame the unfortunate antisocial.
Nit realizing That not only they are complicity with the formation of such negative impressions but they will eventually be victim of such treatment.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.