Somebody smarter
Re: Somebody smarter
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">.
btw, wat subjects DO u do to tek dat many...really
I think he is now probably proficient in needle work,knitting,wine tasting,shirt folding,trouser folding,shoe cleaning,....and other household chores,..the one decent subject he took he only had a C,......my man is a duncebat.
unno actually watched it.. I just read teh article... Course he would be smug.. dont he have better tings fi duh...
The afore mentioned jobson who was a genius (trust me on that).. was a cadet, played cricket badly, was part of the schools challenge quiz team.....he did more things than study.. did a levels when 15....I think.. got 4 or 5 all at A...A*.. was too young to get a Jamaican schoraship, though he won it. He got an apology form the committee ...So was granted a Special Jamaican schorlarship... I thought he would hgave set the world alight cured cancer, discovered cold fusion, solved the ridle of No No2...
One thing about Jamaicans is we have high regard for smart people.. More so than yanki.. But we dislike people who like show off how smart they are... I chose the word regard rather than repsect.
I know man an man who have like 13 o'levels at one sitting and only claim to have 9 because that would make them too boossey...
Asian IQs are higher than Western IQs according to a just-now Google search.
Real-life accomplishments
Average adult IQs associated with real-life accomplishments:[5]
Neurosurgeons, research scientists, university professors 135+
MDs or PhDs 125
College graduates 115
1–3 years of college 105-110
Clerical and sales workers 100-105
High school graduates, skilled workers (e.g., electricians, cabinetmakers) 100
1–3 years of high school (completed 9–11 years of school) 95
Semi-skilled workers (e.g., truck drivers, factory workers) 90-95
Elementary school graduates (completed eighth grade) 90
Elementary school dropouts (completed 0–7 years of school) 80-85
Have 50/50 chance of reaching high school 75
Average IQ of various occupational groups:[5]
Professional and technical 112
Managers and administrators 104
Clerical workers; sales workers; skilled workers, craftsmen, and foremen 101
Semi-skilled workers (operatives, service workers, including private household; farmers and farm managers) 92
Unskilled workers 87
Type of work that can be accomplished:[5]
Adults can harvest vegetables, repair furniture 60
Adults can do domestic work, simple carpentry 50
Adults can mow lawns, do simple laundry 40
There is considerable variation within and overlap between these categories. People with high IQs are found at all levels of education and occupational categories. The biggest difference occurs for low IQs with only an occasional college graduate or professional scoring below 90.[5]
"IQ" is a very mis-labelled, mis-understood & mis-used term...
intelligence can not be measured with neat scores...there are too many factors & variables for people to just casually throw out some statistic like it's a definitive measure of intelligence
dont worry Jah youth.. Jamaican inteligence is far supperiot than that of any other coherent group.. We are the surviours... Bob put it.. Say it like the wailers did
anything u can do
I know I can do it better
I am the toughest
That what we were taught and thats who we are.. We are the toughtest... Dont listen to yanki, tell u pickni.. u are the toughest...
we are the superior being all those german envy and murder for... Nietzsche eat ur heart out.... We are far tougher than what he ennvision... The
U know why ....we have empathy.. we have understand that though we are superior physically, interlectually.. we are equal...
U memba dat moment when Bolt hit his chest.. and u know what he said.. Ah me dat!!!!! And we all got it.. the rest of the world thinks it was mere celebration.. it was afermation.....
(and we dont tell the world thats what he meant)..
U see u put oour bell curve against any other group our bell curve is displace toe hte right....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> "IQ" is a very mis-labelled, mis-understood & mis-used term...
intelligence can not be measured with neat scores...there are too many factors & variables for people to just casually throw out some statistic like it's a definitive measure of intelligence </div></div>
jah_yout,
Whether it has any importance to you or not, the other statistic on IQ that is significant is that the IQ of the human race in general has been found to be going up at the rate of 3 points per decade.
Should this growth be subject to the exponential growth factors in Kurzweil's predictions, we will be quite a bit more intelligent in the next 50 years or so as that 3 points per decade goes into rapid acceleration.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> "IQ" is a very mis-labelled, mis-understood & mis-used term...
intelligence can not be measured with neat scores...there are too many factors & variables for people to just casually throw out some statistic like it's a definitive measure of intelligence </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: johnnycakes</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> "IQ" is a very mis-labelled, mis-understood & mis-used term...
jah_yout,
Whether it has any importance to you or not, the other statistic on IQ that is significant is that the IQ of the human race in general has been found to be going up at the rate of 3 points per decade.
Should this growth be subject to the exponential growth factors in Kurzweil's predictions, we will be quite a bit more intelligent in the next 50 years or so as that 3 points per decade goes into rapid acceleration.
All the growth and wi still cyaan get it right ... by now we should have figured out all our ish if it could hold water.