Still as shameful process as Cee. no one seems able to ackowledge that there are not the resources available to fully educate our young or the oppertunties available for those educated.
gsat results out today
Re: gsat results out today
When I read the article I felt like dem old people who say "well back in my day..." because when dem was talking bout the joys and tears at the results and I was like, dem lucky,everybody who tek it now see dem name under a school back in my days you had to look see if you pass if you didn't there was NO NAME in di paper and you really cry den.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: seemiyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">When I read the article I felt like dem old people who say "well back in my day..." because when dem was talking bout the joys and tears at the results and I was like, dem lucky,everybody who tek it now see dem name under a school back in my days you had to look see if you pass if you didn't there was NO NAME in di paper and you really cry den. </div></div>
soooo true....it was pass r fail...mi memba wen mi was choosing HS mi wanted to go if mi pass, mi modda tell mi fi seh SAHS twice...i did...di headmaster seh mi need two, so mi seh mi modda seh is juss SAHS...him neva seh anodda wud tru him did know mi modda n neva did a go go gainst fi har wuds...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Still as shameful process as Cee. no one seems able to ackowledge that there are not the resources available to fully educate our young or the oppertunties available for those educated. </div></div>
I used to think it was an ok exam and I still do but what they do with the results in terms of placement is a joke. How do you explain the placement of a child who has the highest score in a school at an "all age school" yet the other children who got lower marks and her sibling who has the exact same score as her in "high school"?