There's hardly anything more addictive than an internet-connected computer!
Since I have my new one I find myself staying up until almost three a lot of nights because the traffic has slowed on the ISP and there's less interference.
But it's as bad as or worse than alcohol any day! I'll bet that even of you leave it at home, you'll find yourself at a local internet cafe glued to the screen and cursing the speeds!
You think, 'sea, sun, palm trees, the wind in your hair, the beach, cool breezes and beautiful colours of the ocean and bougainvilleas......laid back relaxation.....
AND THEN YOU FIND YOURSELF DYING FOR A FIX AND YOU START TRACKING DOWN THE NEAREST CAFE!!! (and your goddaughter will be hanging around waiting for you to be finished......
Mi Sistren.....<span style="font-weight: bold"> take the thing and don't torture yourself!!!</span>
The electricity in Jamaica is the same as in Canada and so there's no problem with charging it overnight.If you leave it at home you'll just complicate your life, trust me! And then you'll be cross with yourself and ruin her vacation........
mi need fi do tings while dung deh n mi usually stay a di hotel an ha mi driver do di running around...plus mi hate the hassle of the carry on luggage an mekking sure mi kip mi yeye pon di electronics...dem no heavy r bulking cause is juss a kingle , ipad an iphone....but dang ,mi need a break
I have no cellphone and I go no place with a Camera, MusicPlayer nor Computer, unless it specifically required.
I like to happen upon stuff and enjoy what is there!
travelling in the US ..by car ...we carry a laptop
travelling to Jamaica...i caan bother with the "lugga lugga" and the laptop gets left behind (and me nuh bother wid nuh phone down there..cause me fraid a the charges when the bill come
tek u ipad and iphone - use the kindle app for ipad or iphone and save uself some weight. turn off the data pon u iphone when u get in the plane to go ja.. You will then be able to call & text if you choose.
I took iphone and laptop to Canada and when I travel in the US they are always with me
mi hear rumours of a new ipad coming in the fall so will continue to hold off
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.