Re: Got a call from the lawyer of my ex-company...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">He said they paid me for May and June.
I checked with the bank and that is indeed the case.
The thing is, I left in April!
You did not notice that your bank account was fatter than normal?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: lonrwolf</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">He said they paid me for May and June.
You did not notice that your bank account was fatter than normal? </div></div>
I swear I only went and checked <span style="font-style: italic">after</span> he called me!
I'm going to plead poverty and say the money was paid into an overdrawn account so I can't access the funds.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">He said they paid me for May and June.
did you thank them for the gift?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">hope the lawyer is not on jamaicans.com </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">why would the lawyer call.. would it not be easier if your former manager explained the issue?
they could have even sent a letter explaining the issue too.
btw in the US if you have direct deposit it means they can also direct withdraw </div></div>
I don't know why they asked their in-house lawyer to call - maybe to scare me.
And they don't have my PO Box number - I was using theirs for letters.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix</div><div class="ubbcode-body">And it smaddy call and ask for me, mi ask dem who's calling and after dem reply can mek up mi mind if mi waan talk to dem. </div></div>
The guy said, 'Derek?' I said 'Yes?'
I didn't feel I was supposed to hiding from anyone or anything.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.