US Economic Chaos: the Real Story
Re: US Economic Chaos: the Real Story
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"<span style="color: #FF0000">Despite being elected on the premise of hope and change, 2 years in power have shown that Obama is more than happy to fulfill the role of a mere guardian of the status quo. Contrary to the expectations of certain sectors, the Obama administration stayed on the course set by the Bush administration in key issues on foreign and economic policy... If we can learn from recent history, the most affected by cuts in public spendings will be the unemployed and poor of American society, while bankers and speculators will continue to be protected by the Obama administration.</span> <span style="font-weight: bold">This definitely was not the <span style="color: #FF0000"><span style="font-size: 20pt">change</span></span> that the American people had in mind when they voted for Obama in 2008.</span>" </div></div>
I don't like the sound of the so called experts on the radio. When they now admit that another recession is on the horizon.
I can't tek anadda one juss yet.
I'm looking at some stock buying opportunities now doh!
I never really bought into the spin that the first recession had ended. I think a band aid was placed over a serious problem with the Fed's easy money policy. But the problem remains unresolved. The Fed's attempt at command and control and centralized planning where certain institutions were deemed too big to fail goes against the very grain of free market capitalism and may have even made the problem worse. What the Fed should have done was to allow the failing banks to fail in an orderly way rather than try to prop them up with easy money.
And I feel an ominous wind of change coming. Purely anecdotal but just a couple days ago I was at the shopping mall. This woman drove up next to our car with her family begging us for money so she could shop for groceries. This is in the burbs - never seen that one before. But generally I just sense things not quite right out there and everybody should be prepared because major change is on the way.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MsPeaches</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Kotch_Foot_Milo.......
All I can say is that YOU'RE BRAVE!!
I wouldn't buy stock right now if my life depended on it!
I know, probably way too early to think seriously about purchasing stock now. But mi always keep an eye on the energy stocks. They have no where to go but up (long term).
so the coup by the corporate dictatorship is complete...
the plan worked to perfection;
get a "black" guy posing as a left-wing agitator of change...
that way the unsuspecting public takes their eye off the true shenanigans while social security & such true social programs get cut by the supposedly socialist president.
the left & right wings are working together to defraud the common people in service of their true bosses- the moneyed elite & corporate fascists...
babylon your empire is finished once the people see the real runnings
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SmoothOperator</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I never really bought into the spin that the first recession had ended. I think a band aid was placed over a serious problem with the Fed's easy money policy. But the problem remains unresolved. The Fed's attempt at command and control and centralized planning where certain institutions were deemed too big to fail goes against the very grain of free market capitalism and may have even made the problem worse. What the Fed should have done was to allow the failing banks to fail in an orderly way rather than try to prop them up with easy money.
And I feel an ominous wind of change coming. Purely anecdotal but just a couple days ago I was at the shopping mall. This woman drove up next to our car with her family begging us for money so she could shop for groceries. This is in the burbs - never seen that one before. But generally I just sense things not quite right out there and everybody should be prepared because major change is on the way. </div></div>
we are witnessing the slow painful fall of the empire and of this way of doing business...
this is basically an upheval of the economic systems which have been in vogue on earth over the last 200 years or so...
it's definitely crashing, but the arrogance of world leaders will not admit this...
the economic crises in greece, spain, etc. ireland, italy...the events in libya, zimbabwe, etc.
this is all related;
we are all in collective denial
A real sad state of affairs we're living in caused by a political shytstem! I am so disgusted! It really puts me off voting....what does it matter who we vote for? We are not represented in the shytstem....lies, lies, lies.....
Saw a quote on someone's blog that I am beginning to believe is right on.....
<span style="font-style: italic">"...a New Democrat is no different from an Old Republican."
Mumia Abu-Jamal
June, 1993 </span>
And Here's the Other Side of the Coin.....
This is really CREEPY and is what's going on out of John Q. Public's eye:
The 'New' Prison Labour System
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JamBrit</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Saw a quote on someone's blog that I am beginning to believe is right on.....
"...a New Democrat is no different from an Old Republican."
Mumia Abu-Jamal
June, 1993</div></div>
That Cat Mumia Abu Jamal is one of the most advanced and reliable commentators on the Web. That was from about 5 years before I became aware of what was really happening in the World.
We had all been sleeping so PEACEFULLY!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">we are witnessing the slow painful fall of the empire and of this way of doing business...
this is basically an upheval of the economic systems which have been in vogue on earth over the last 200 years or so...
it's definitely crashing, but the arrogance of world leaders will not admit this...
the economic crises in greece, spain, etc. ireland, italy...the events in libya, zimbabwe, etc.
this is all related;
we are all in collective denial
About all we can do is memorise and keep repeating 'DESIDERATA' to calm ourselves.....

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kotch_Foot_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">"<span style="color: #FF0000">Despite being elected on the premise of hope and change, 2 years in power have shown that Obama is more than happy to fulfill the role of a mere guardian of the status quo. Contrary to the expectations of certain sectors, the Obama administration stayed on the course set by the Bush administration in key issues on foreign and economic policy... If we can learn from recent history, the most affected by cuts in public spendings will be the unemployed and poor of American society, while bankers and speculators will continue to be protected by the Obama administration.</span> <span style="font-weight: bold">This definitely was not the <span style="color: #FF0000"><span style="font-size: 20pt">change</span></span> that the American people had in mind when they voted for Obama in 2008.</span>" </div></div> </div></div>
That was the exact paragraph I was about to post!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The Fed's attempt at command and control and centralized planning where certain institutions were deemed too big to fail goes against the very grain of free market capitalism and may have even made the problem worse. What the Fed should have done was to allow the failing banks to fail in an orderly way rather than try to prop them up with easy money.
Smoothoperator, you are exactly right. Government intervention and involvemnt has caused all the problems in the world.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the economic crises in greece, spain, etc. ireland, italy </div></div>
Yes, and what do all these countries have in common? A socialized system that is unsustainable
What is the US problem as we speak? Socialized programs that are unsustainable.
Socialism implodes where ever it is implememted. It fails when a governmnet runs out of others peoples money.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: lonrwolf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Yes, and what do all these countries have in common? A socialized system that is unsustainable
What is the US problem as we speak? Socialized programs that are unsustainable.
Socialism implodes where ever it is implememted. It fails when a governmnet runs out of others peoples money.</div></div>
What if anything hs driven the US 'into bankruptcy' is its insatiable appetite for WAR. All the so-called 'social programs' in the US are a mere drop in the bucket compared to the military 'budget!' If they called off one single war they could finance all the remaining social programs with ease!
And they're on their way to losing in Libya too.