Just had that "apology meeting" with that co-worker that erupted last week
So he had to apologize to me with the Branch Chief and our Manger in a room
... aaaaawkward !!
Did the apology sound sincere ?.. Yes in a way ...but unu eva hear people a apologize and throw in a BUT or an excuse, then you start to question the sincerity?
Anyhoo.. mi look him in the face an told him it cannot happen again
and when I am reporting issues to him it is not to personally attack him but it is just that I am simple doing my job.
Then after mi mek mi lang speech come to find out after all dat yelling and hissy fit im was carrying on wid, he fixed the issue 2 days ago. Might I add, the same issue my boss was going to mek slide to protect im "sensitivities."
Anyway, mi going to do what mi did come here to do and it is to do mi work (When mi nat iggling) and have a professional relationship with these folks. Friendship is not someting mi afta. So mi mek up mi mine fi limit di smile up business wid im cause im doan have no respect and one ting people cyaan tek back is the spoken word. He has demonstrated that he does not think much of me as an immigrant and dat says a lot about who he truly is.
So apology accepted and I am moving on ..... professionally of course
So he had to apologize to me with the Branch Chief and our Manger in a room
... aaaaawkward !!
Did the apology sound sincere ?.. Yes in a way ...but unu eva hear people a apologize and throw in a BUT or an excuse, then you start to question the sincerity?
Anyhoo.. mi look him in the face an told him it cannot happen again
and when I am reporting issues to him it is not to personally attack him but it is just that I am simple doing my job. Then after mi mek mi lang speech come to find out after all dat yelling and hissy fit im was carrying on wid, he fixed the issue 2 days ago. Might I add, the same issue my boss was going to mek slide to protect im "sensitivities."
Anyway, mi going to do what mi did come here to do and it is to do mi work (When mi nat iggling) and have a professional relationship with these folks. Friendship is not someting mi afta. So mi mek up mi mine fi limit di smile up business wid im cause im doan have no respect and one ting people cyaan tek back is the spoken word. He has demonstrated that he does not think much of me as an immigrant and dat says a lot about who he truly is.
So apology accepted and I am moving on ..... professionally of course

old teef