Hurricane Irene..N. Eastern how are you doing?
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.comTags: None
Re: Hurricane Irene..N. Eastern how are you doing?
Reporting from the Jersey Shore area..
We live inland so not in a flood or evac zone
butall hunkered down, plenty rain and waiting for the winds
Kids watching moviesIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Reporting from northeastern NJ (Newark-area)... rain only so far, no wind yet. But Irene is bearing down on us.
My friends down the shore (in Ocean county) have said that they're getting lashed badly by rains, but no wind yet.
Irene is expected to hit NJ around midnight
I'm upset enough, so I tuned into Positive Journey to listen to something soothing and, well, positive!
I am soggy dripping wet.
Get ready for this shocking news...they actually closed all FIVE wal marts in my area. Does that tell you what a badazz Irene is????
Heavy rain and strong winds right now. Winds not strong enought to flip a mini van or me, but getting stronger.
Going to put on dry clothes and pour a glass of comfort from the south to get me through the storm.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kotch_Foot_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
It really hit us hard here!
Seriously though, stay safe all of you in the path. My thoughts are with you all!
yuh a mad man yuh kno dat
stay dry all
Stay safe you guys!!! - oonu ah Jamaicans so yuh suppose to know how to battle hurricanes lol -
oonu tape up de window dem?
nail dung some plywood craas de pickcha winda?
stock up pon bully beef and mackerel?
tek out de domino set?
rehearse all de duppy story dem fe friten de pikni dem wid?
ketch some wata inna de bawt tub and inna de spare buckit dem?
tek dung de sakalike dish?
etc..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">rehearse all de duppy story dem fe friten de pikni dem wid?
So, New York buses can't swim?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">rehearse all de duppy story dem fe friten de pikni dem wid?
So, New York buses can't swim?</div></div>
I guess not - dem need some ah de bus dem weh crass de Yallahs riva