Said this from long time...Americans cannot abide a Prez who is not a bully...cannot appreciate dat dem should come before might etc...didn't like Jimmy due to his folksy n America first ...sigh
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">J n O talked up taking care of the home front </div></div>
Yes, and also the fact that they are both Democrats who suffered and are suffering through horrible economic conditions towards the latter part of their first terms. Also, both viewed as "nice fellows" by many Americans.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY_PeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">And he made that comment jus days after he was inaugurated ..di man nat even did spread im bed good inna di white house yet </div></div>
yes and it keep getting repeated till even sensible people start using it
what i notice is that everything he does is ascribed to his being black. jimmy carter was supposed to be the "worst president", not the worst white president. black people just cannot win.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.