Re: finally a picture...isnt she lovely
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm only wondering when women with those characteristics I mentioned will ever get their seat at the beauty contest table. Indeed, given the history of these contests, one could arguably say that the physical characteristics of this particular Miss Angola represents "the only authentic characteristics of"... a Miss Universe.
never. because even people with those thicker lips, broader waists etc. would denounce the judges for picking such "an ugly gyal" - and you know i ain't lying
True. The same people who are up in arms about <span style="text-decoration: underline">this</span> today.....but wouldn't see the irony in holding to those two positions at the same time.
Cognitive dissonance.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm only wondering when women with those characteristics I mentioned will ever get their seat at the beauty contest table. Indeed, given the history of these contests, one could arguably say that the physical characteristics of this particular Miss Angola represents "the only authentic characteristics of"... a Miss Universe.
never. because even people with those thicker lips, broader waists etc. would denounce the judges for picking such "an ugly gyal" - and you know i ain't lying
</div></div>True. The same people who are up in arms about <span style="text-decoration: underline">this</span> today.....but wouldn't see the irony in holding to those two positions at the same time.
Cognitive dissonance.
) wid a bit of a thick lip

I do not automatically assume someone is in a weave unless it obvious (tracks and all)

Like mi seh …di hair pieces of today look dam near real. Mi know it hard fi accep but don’t be fooled. When these girls go in for HAIR and makeup ..dem literally get HAIR so dem can achieve a certain look.