So mi sit dung at me desk tedeh an tek a long look around at wha gwan roun ya soh. 37 out of 50 peeps let go over the last couple of years. Mi doan know how much longa it will be before my tun a come.
Mi wuk at dis ya place fi almos 25 years now. It is di publishing biz but like we all know dis is a dyin propasission.
So mi wonda. Stick around here an wait fi get "packaged out" which in my case would be a little ova one years wages. OR! Should mi stawt look fi supem else and if mi lucky enough, jump offa dis sinkin ship and lose out on my severance pay.
What fi do?
Mi wuk at dis ya place fi almos 25 years now. It is di publishing biz but like we all know dis is a dyin propasission.
So mi wonda. Stick around here an wait fi get "packaged out" which in my case would be a little ova one years wages. OR! Should mi stawt look fi supem else and if mi lucky enough, jump offa dis sinkin ship and lose out on my severance pay.
What fi do?
depends on ur age etc etc...if ur over 50 or close to it wait fi ur pay out. in di mean time send ur resume to Wendy so she can pretty it up and keep ur eyes peeled. maybe even apply fi a few jobs so u can get a field for wats available. Go to the interviews and see wat a gwane. i have been known to go for interview even wen i wasnt actively looking and not really planning to leave my current job. I believe in leaving ur options open. the good thing about being in a job is you can afford to be picky.
bcus i am telling u to stay and leave all in the same breath. good luck. some ppl wid sense and experience will come advise u.