an im only read half..... Dung tuh deh Dulcimina comment....
Still fame at last...
Mr Perkins
I had the privilege of meeting you thirty one years ago. This fateful encounter occurred on the road between Elgin and Stanmore. Your delightful wife and the late Dawn Scott were in the car. I hope not to inspire your ire as I did on that occasion. I crave your forgiveness for making you angry!
I heard your comments yesterday on "alternative energy" and while on the whole I agree with you I would add a couple comments. Hydrocarbons still for the most part have the highest energy density and cannot at this stage be totally replaced. There can be no single alternative to it. there has to be a holistic approach part of which should involve conservation. not the piece meal approach but a redesign of new building in such a was as to lower energy consumption through innovation, how they are situated, how communities are developed. In part the use of materials in a manner so as to reduce the energy expending in cooling.
Dudus: I wont go over the usual., but last year I recalled that during the police action in Tivoli a number of students did not take their exams what happened to them?
Dulcimina: Could your wonderful wife bring back that series with an update: Pressafoot becomes a MP, Roxi migrates to Kanada and builds a bank now retired comes back to recapture his long lost love. Nunville became a Don ????
I would add to what a email just alluded to that the best time of jamaica was in the 50's. I have to disagree with you as the 40's being the best decade. I would contendt that the halycon years of our country was the period post as post emancipation till independence. Since then we have been cannibalised our past to pay for the present.
As a Jamaican who grew up before 1962, I would like to hear what you thought in 1960 as to what Jamaican independence would be like in 2000 and 2010 ?
I believe that to understand Jamaica one should look to the Iliald. The concept of a Prime Minister being Agammenom and Dudus as Achilles... Who however plays my hero.... Odysseus?
Still fame at last...
Mr Perkins
I had the privilege of meeting you thirty one years ago. This fateful encounter occurred on the road between Elgin and Stanmore. Your delightful wife and the late Dawn Scott were in the car. I hope not to inspire your ire as I did on that occasion. I crave your forgiveness for making you angry!
I heard your comments yesterday on "alternative energy" and while on the whole I agree with you I would add a couple comments. Hydrocarbons still for the most part have the highest energy density and cannot at this stage be totally replaced. There can be no single alternative to it. there has to be a holistic approach part of which should involve conservation. not the piece meal approach but a redesign of new building in such a was as to lower energy consumption through innovation, how they are situated, how communities are developed. In part the use of materials in a manner so as to reduce the energy expending in cooling.
Dudus: I wont go over the usual., but last year I recalled that during the police action in Tivoli a number of students did not take their exams what happened to them?
Dulcimina: Could your wonderful wife bring back that series with an update: Pressafoot becomes a MP, Roxi migrates to Kanada and builds a bank now retired comes back to recapture his long lost love. Nunville became a Don ????
I would add to what a email just alluded to that the best time of jamaica was in the 50's. I have to disagree with you as the 40's being the best decade. I would contendt that the halycon years of our country was the period post as post emancipation till independence. Since then we have been cannibalised our past to pay for the present.
As a Jamaican who grew up before 1962, I would like to hear what you thought in 1960 as to what Jamaican independence would be like in 2000 and 2010 ?
I believe that to understand Jamaica one should look to the Iliald. The concept of a Prime Minister being Agammenom and Dudus as Achilles... Who however plays my hero.... Odysseus?