<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/m-BUy6W0mZ0&feature=share"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/m-BUy6W0mZ0&feature=share" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
Racist Chase Bank
Re: Racist Chase Bank
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dehyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/m-BUy6W0mZ0&feature=share"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/m-BUy6W0mZ0&feature=share" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object> </div></div>it look more akin to a dumb black man to me.
he had All That money and failed to Sue!.
What he expect sympathy?
It is behavior like he demonstrated Why these acs are still happening.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it look more akin to a dumb black man to me.
What he expect sympathy?
It is behavior like he demonstrated Why these acs are still happening. </div></div>
I can't believe he hasn't done anything bout it eedah, de guy should be a millionaire few ar 5 times over by now.
Bro, thanks fi dis info. Mi hav wan Chase account, it will be closed. Mi will also write an tell dem exactly why mi ah close it.
Agree, mi noh understand why, if him noh find ah good Atttorney an sue dem yet; wha him ah wait fah? \o/
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dehyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/m-BUy6W0mZ0&feature=share"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/m-BUy6W0mZ0&feature=share" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object> </div></div>it look more akin to a dumb black man to me.
What he expect sympathy?
It is behavior like he demonstrated Why these acs are still happening. </div></div>
He needs to sue.. and I dont know why they question the so called large check.. it was $8500
SMDH.
I do not bank with Chase and but will share his story with others who do bank with them to encourage them to close their accounts.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
as Dudd says he is not too bright either
1) when the charges were dropped the check should have been given back to him instead of waiting weeks for it
2) He should not have lost his job nor his car because of it.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
I can see how everything that happened occurred until he was released from jail. He probably saw none of it coming.
After that, let the chips fall where they may because I would have gone for Chase. People accuse of us being sue happy, but hell would freeze over before I gave them a year to get their story together.
<span style="font-style: italic">Can't be bothered with the video.</span>
<span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'"><span style="font-size: 11pt">Chase Bank Reportedly Has Man Jailed Over Check They Issued Him </span></span>
Last June, 28-year-old Ikenna Njoku of Auburn, Washington was reportedly imprisoned for four days after trying to cash a Chase check the bank itself had issued to him.
Mr. Njoku, who at the time claims he had become a new homeowner, qualified for the first-time home buyer rebate on his tax return, for a total of $8,463.21 after overdraft fees, reports King 5 Seattle.
When Chase mailed him the check, he says that he sought to cash it as quickly as possible. But when he arrived at the Chase bank, the banker allegedly thought the check, and his claim that he owned a home, were fraudulent.
"I was embarrassed," Njoku told King 5. "She asked me what I did for a living. Asked me where I got the check from, looked me up and down -- like 'you just bought a house in Auburn, really?' She didn't believe that."
According to Mr. Njoku, he left the bank and was told by customer service that he should come back the next morning. When he did, the bank had phoned the police, who subsequently arrested him for forgery.
Njoku remained in jail for four days. When the bank realized it had made a mistake, they left a voicemail message with the detective handling the case, but unfortunately for Mr. Njoku, it was the detective's day off. No further attempts were made by the bank to correct the error, the local police department confirmed to King 5.
The check that had landed him in prison was reportedly seized as evidence and he lost his job for failing to show up while in prison.
"They [Chase] haven't even sent me a letter or apologized," he said. "It's been a year we've been trying to contact these guys." He has since hired an attorney.
Chase mistake leaves couple scrambling
by LINDA BYRON / KING 5 News
Posted on September 19, 2011 at 9:55 PM
Updated Wednesday, Oct 5 at 2:24 PM
MONROE, Wash. - Mike and Meagan Farrell have been customers at their neighborhood bank on Highway 2 in Monroe for six years. First, when it was Washington Mutual and later, when it became Chase.
They're on a first name basis with the tellers and managers.
“It was our personal banking place, you know, one stop banking,” said Mike Farrell.
The Farrells not only had their checking and savings accounts at Chase; they had individual retirement accounts there, even a savings account for their 10-year-old daughter.
They had tens of thousands of dollars in the bank. And they were happy customers.
“We were considered platinum, premium customers,” said Meagan Farrell.
Then on Saturday, August 27, Meagan walked to the mailbox.
“I went and got the mail, and I opened it up, and I was mortified by what I read,” she said.
Account closing
It was a letter from Chase.
“It says here [in the letter], ‘We are writing to notify you that we are closing your deposit accounts in accordance with your Chase deposit agreement terms and conditions,’" said Mike Farrell.
It was a one-page form letter that said, “Your account will be closed 10 business days from the date of this letter."
The letter set off a cascade of problems the Farrells are still recovering from. It instructed them to stop using their ATM debit cards and destroy them. Missing among all of the fine print and instructions was any reason for Chase’s drastic actions.
So the Farrells called the phone number on the letter and talked to customer service.
“They just told us, ‘We’re closing your account,’ and they said that they could not give us a reason why,” said Mike.
It was a weekend. So the Farrells figured their friends at the local branch in Monroe would be able to sort it all out on Monday. Yet when they arrived at the bank they’d always counted on, they were in for another shock.
"Our accounts were already frozen and they had already bounced all of our outstanding checks. Even though there was sufficient funds to cover everything," Meagan Farrell said.
The Farrells say the bankers were sympathetic but said that the decision had been made at the corporate level.
"They also seemed confused. The manager said they usually only see this sort of thing in cases of check fraud, which they knew that we weren't committing any check fraud," said Meagan.
Yet Chase was bouncing their checks.
Insult to injury
The Farrells are well-known in Monroe. Mike is the Director of the Monroe Parks and Recreation Department.
"It can ruin people's reputations. And this is an error,” he said.
Add to that, the Farrells bank account was frozen just when they needed to write checks for some big medical bills.
"I have Stage 2 breast cancer and I actually just finished treatments for that,” said Meagan. “Not that any time is a good time, but this is probably the worst time for us."
Meagan said the problems with Chase have added a lot of stress to their lives.
“And for no reason, we didn’t do anything wrong," she said.
Finally, five days after the Farrells got the startling letter, the Monroe branch unfroze their accounts.
But they still didn't know whether their credit rating had been harmed or why it had all happened in the first place.
So they contacted the KING5 Investigators.
"We're just hoping that you guys can maybe get some information first of all, but second of all we're really hoping to get the word out. If this can happen to us, this can happen to anyone,” Meagan said.
The KING 5 Investigators went to the Monroe branch for answers but were told to contact Corporate Communications. But they refused to discuss the Farrells case citing "privacy concerns.”
Later Chase sent this statement: "We apologized to Ms. Farrell for the confusing communication. At her request, we've reviewed her account, re-opened it [them] and will reimburse her for any fees she incurred," said JPMorgan Chase Spokesperson Darcy Donahoe-Wilmot.
The Farrells say it feels like too little, too late.
“Before this happened, you know, I felt like I could trust the bank and that was totally shattered,” said Mike.
Contrary to what's in the Chase Media Statement, the Farrells told KING 5 that they did not ask Chase to re-open their accounts and have no intention of using Chase Bank again. As for their credit score, Chase promised not to report the bounced checks or closed accounts to credit agencies. The Farrells said that they asked Chase to put that promise in writing but have received nothing.
Re: I closed my Chase Bank account today.
I had the day off and went in and sat down with a very attractive representative, who did the usual smile and ask; how could she help me?
I said, I came to close out my account. She stopped smiling and said; can i ask why?
I said, I don't like the way Chase does business. Then I explained why and slipped her the article I just happen to have in my jacket pocket. She read it and immediately claimed it was a lie and tried to defend JP Morgan Chase. She claimed that Chase, does not issue rebate checks, and she is very familiar with how Chase corporation operates. I said, the Journalist confirmed the story, and i also dug a little deeper. She went on to tell me, she is telling the truth, because if she gave out false statement she could be fired, also how her husband was a business attorney, so she knows what she is talking about. I told her, i am not about to accept what the truth is from the entity that caused the problem. I told her that she is not going to convince me, because I also had some past situations with Chase with fees and interest payments, and this was just the straw that broke the camel's back. She said, “But I told you the article was a lie!”
At this point she started to realize that she was wasting her time, and neither her looks nor her beautiful smile was swaying me one bit. At which point she decided to looked up my balance, and said after a raised eyebrow said, "I will be sorry to loose you as a good customer".
She said she wanted to look on the net to see, because claimed, she was very curious. She said, she did not find any other stories of it, except the original one I gave her, and that one is a local story, and CNN did not have it. I said, I had found other links, and CNN does not carry every story there is out there.
She then ask me for two pieces of ID, and "is a cashiers check OK?". I told her, as long as it is good, yes. She kind of smirked. She went and cut me a check. I took it checked it and left, after her telling in a somewhat begrudging manner to have a nice day.
Went strait to my Credit Union (who was happy to see me), and deposited it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">At this point she started to realize that she was wasting her time, and neither her looks nor her beautiful smile was swaying me one bit. <span style="font-weight: bold">At which point she decided to looked up my balance, and said after a raised eyebrow said</span>, "I will be sorry to loose you as a good customer". </div></div>
J_Kid mi honey boo
Mi did eva did tell yuh seh mi love yuh
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;"> <span style="font-style: italic">All dis time mi neva know seh ima bade inna </span>
</div></div></div>
realitee iss blakk peeps talerate too much dissrespect. iff more blakk peeps didd wat jkid didd mii bet oonnoo dem wood treat blakk peeps widd more respekk
yu knoo dem occupy wallstreet peeps tellinn peeps fe tekk dem money out aff bigg banks ann put inn credit union. wen sum aff dem oocupy peeps went to chase ann citi babylon arrested dem.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I had the day off and went in and sat down with a very attractive representative, who did the usual smile and ask; how could she help me?
I said, I came to close out my account. She stopped smiling and said; can i ask why?
I said, I don't like the way Chase does business. Then I explained why and slipped her the article I just happen to have in my jacket pocket. She read it and immediately claimed it was a lie and tried to defend JP Morgan Chase. She claimed that Chase, does not issue rebate checks, and she is very familiar with how Chase corporation operates. I said, the Journalist confirmed the story, and i also dug a little deeper. She went on to tell me, she is telling the truth, because if she gave out false statement she could be fired, also how her husband was a business attorney, so she knows what she is talking about. I told her, i am not about to accept what the truth is from the entity that caused the problem. I told her that she is not going to convince me, because I also had some past situations with Chase with fees and interest payments, and this was just the straw that broke the camel's back. She said, “But I told you the article was a lie!”
At this point she started to realize that she was wasting her time, and neither her looks nor her beautiful smile was swaying me one bit. At which point she decided to looked up my balance, and said after a raised eyebrow said, "I will be sorry to loose you as a good customer".
She said she wanted to look on the net to see, because claimed, she was very curious. She said, she did not find any other stories of it, except the original one I gave her, and that one is a local story, and CNN did not have it. I said, I had found other links, and CNN does not carry every story there is out there.
She then ask me for two pieces of ID, and "is a cashiers check OK?". I told her, as long as it is good, yes. She kind of smirked. She went and cut me a check. I took it checked it and left, after her telling in a somewhat begrudging manner to have a nice day.