Does anyone have a favorite AFFORDABLE hotel in London?? Prefer Downtown if possible. THanks in advance for the help.
Need help with London
Re: Need help with London
Cant help you on affordable but used to go there for business often .. Stayed at the Marriott Grosvenor Square, Marble Arch and Regents Park. Most affordable was Regents Park because it was a longer tube ride to Central London. If memory serves mi correct, the Regent Park Marriott was 2 blocks off the Jubilee lineIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
The Chesterfield Mayfair ... walking distance from Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Picadilly and not far from the Ritz where you can get tour bus pickup (if you're into that). It is a little on the pricier side but the excellent service and great room make up for the cost.
And you can go into the Ritz for a cocktail (or 2) like I did, now where in the world would you get a Blackberry Caiparinha?!
Hmm, hotels in London, I stayed in a nice one near Hyde Park (and great to walk through) but I can't remember the name
There's a bunch of them around the British Museum - not to be missed!! stuff from all over the world in there (everything they ahum eh stole) - but amazing, Egypt, early Buddhist texts, all sorts of fascinating stuff
Why don't you have a look at Booking dot com, a friend of mine works there, just to get an idea and then you can google one that takes your fancy, I did that and got a better rate cos the hotel often has specials
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marilyn</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Does anyone have a favorite AFFORDABLE hotel in London?? Prefer Downtown if possible. THanks in advance for the help. </div></div>
Mi juss come back from ovah dere lass night, and mi have tuh tell yuh sey nutt'n nuh nayme "affordable" inna London, whe aguh wurt di money...at least not til awfta di olympiks.
Mite as well fine a fren ova dere an hook up widd dem fi a few days, den buy a tikkit an guh pan di Eurostar to Paris and spen couple days dere til yuh ready fi guh back home.
Oddawize, try and fine a good HOSTEL fi crash inna if yuh a look fi save money. Dem have some destent ones in Nottinghill, near Kings Cross or Paddington, fi di sake of convenience.
Great savings on hotels in London, United Kingdom online. Good availability and great rates. Read hotel reviews and choose the best hotel deal for your stay.
look at two star hotels round Paddington or victoria or earls court.. these are particularly .... also u get what u pay for....
or try lastminute.com
or look at Travellodges
Eurotraveller Hotel- Express (Elephant & Castle) and Days Hotel Waterloo
I use to drive past these one on occasion never stayed there.....but they are close to the center...
one thing in London get an Oyster Card for travel on Tube or busses, Black Taxis are cool... always hail a taxi going the opposite way to watch them make the u turn....I still get a thrill,,,
Actually , now have this on lockdown, a friend came through BIG TIME, so we are A-OK thanks for the other tips though. We know we are going to do the double decker tour thing for sure, and whatever else we can get in to. Thanks Ja.com