Jobs are being slashed left & right at my company and now my boss wants to see me at 17:30 today. Me fraid yuh see! Send some good thoughts my way, please and thank you.
I'm fretting...
Re: I'm fretting...
nuh France u deh.. mi did tink hit was nearly impossible to fire people in France.... I will think of u for the next half hour.. (Granted you are wearing a bikini and have a butty like Serena with a straw hat on on a beach in Libya with a Mojito in hand!!!)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">nuh France u deh.. mi did tink hit was nearly impossible to fire people in France....</span> </div></div>Not true! That's a lie spread by right-wing chat radio hosts about 'socialist' France.
Thanks everyone.I really do appreciate it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Good thoughts and prayer coming your way BlackStar </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Goods thoughts coming your way Blackstar</div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"></div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Wishing you all the best bstar</div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WitchyOoman</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Saying prayers for you Bstar.
Mr Witchy's hours were just cut a few weeks back... but an hours cut is better than the layoff we dreaded. sigh </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY_PeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hope all goes well BS.. orelse we will occupy France
Well it looks like I'm safe...for now.
A random bigwig in New York (who just joined the company yesterday and will probably be gone by tomorrow) said if my team's output was cut by 50% <span style="font-weight: bold">he </span>wouldn't miss it. Gulp! So my boss wanted to discuss the "low performers" for redundancies. As far as I'm concerned there aren't any low performers. To that end I drew up a list of each person's responsibilities for the random bigwig to choose which can go; then that puts some of the responsibility back on him.
To top it off, my boss posted on FB that he took a dip in the pool between two conference calls, the second of which was with me.
I'm so mad right now. What a bunch of heartless so-and-so's. I hate capitalism and the entitled XXXXX men who run it.
Black Star, I'm happy you are safe. I'm feeling so sorry for those that got axed.
I know the feeling all too well. My department has been reduced from 50 employees before the recession down to 13 today. I have seen a lot of people go through a lot of pain and I am still there waiting for my pink slip to be handed to me.
BlackStarjust seeing this.. Your boss well renk but stay low on his fb profile and you will probably gets lots of information
chat bout dip in pool between conference calls