I phoned Perkins and got on the radio.....Unfortunately I could hardly hear him so just spoke spoke my piece...
off my list of things to do
Re: off my list of things to do
I discussed honey, oil consumption, asjed what in 1960 Jamaica would be like in 2010... and discussed Marshall Timonshenko....and we ran out of time...
Couldnt hear him so dont know more ranted than conversed... I then caught the last couple minutes of my scholarly discourse...
I was listening to most of the show today but unfortunately I missed your call.
Most of what I heard today was "hello!"....."hello!"......&qu ot;HELLOOOOO!" "Oh Lawd we seem to have lost that caller".
For a call-in show they sure have more than their fair share of technical issues.
welcome to the "Mutty Callers" faternity ..
my first call was as a youth way back during the 'Shell Waiver" scandal... it was kind of a rush to be taking to THE Mutty Perkins...
anyway, now that mi iknow unno listen, a may just bigup jamaicans.com next time..
btw.. have a recording of a call with Bruce Golding when he used to do that nightly call show just after taking office. spoke about mass transportation in Jamaica.. may post it sometime..
As far as I am concerned, Mutty has what I consider the perfect Jamaican accent. I could listen to him for hours. My dream guy would sound like Mutty and look like....nevah mind.
True story. A while back my ex and I ran into him at the theatre. My ex knew him from before he left Jamaica but he didn't recognize him at first. So Mutty started to go on speaky spokey until my ex himself. Then it was a different story and a totally relaxed manner.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Edited to Add: </span>
Oops sorry that was Parkins not Perkins.
<span style="font-style: italic">Just talking to my ex on the phone and reminding him of the incident. </span>
Ha! I always thought it was the same guy.
<span style="font-weight: bold">NEVAH MIND!! </span>
When Mutty goes to the big microphone in the sky, it would be cool if the following is inscribed on his tombstone.
<span style="font-style: italic">"things fall apart. the center cannot hold. anarchy is upon the land. hoh! hoh! hoh! hoh!" </span>