Are you still out there?
Neutral
Re: Neutral
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">first johnnycakes ban himself...i wonder if natral (the artist formerly knowm as neutral) gone dat route too </div></div> you never catch his hiatus speech?
i think is still down in FeedBackWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
a whoa...give thanx still....
i had no idea...wow; di bredda even call up mi name;
natral if yu come bout yah pon a lurks nuh feel nuh way iyah....
just runnings-- even family go at it sometimes...nuh tek it suh rough my yute....
when man a penetrate the wrongs that have been done to them, should also penetrate the wrongs they have done to others..
peace & blessings
<span style="font-style: italic">Truth is,there are absolutely no one on the bulletin board that I enjoy a banter with anymore,,or want to respond to directly,except for derek,the ones who think they have most to say are boring,uninteresting,loopy,tired,washed up,full of hot air,,..or just plain ignorant about the topic they chose to respond to.
I simply cant be bothered any more, and have no patience with people who I consider to be just plain numptys,just lightweights whose sole purpose on the board is to prove how "black" they are,how "conscious" they are,by trying to bring down someone else,almost every conversation now is peppered with some kind of stupid childish barb aimed at someone they dont "like" followed by a stupid laughing smiley,this is what counts for discussion on the board now.</span>
<span style="color: #FF6666">Each to their own and it's none of my business, but I just cannot understand how (mostly) black people of (mostly) Jamaican decent on this board; grown-ups with children, chat so much fockry.
I don't expect everyone to be obsessed with government lies and media cover-ups like I am, but Jesus - there are important things going on in the world out there. Things that impact the lives of every black person on the planet - apart from it seems, the lives of people on here.
That's why I drastically reduced my posts - an me soon gaan too - but I know I won't be missed.
Right, packing my grip for Ethiopia...</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[i]
<span style="color: #FF6666">Each to their own and it's none of my business, but I just cannot understand how (mostly) black people of (mostly) Jamaican decent on this board; grown-ups with children, chat so much fockry.
I don't expect everyone to be obsessed with government lies and media cover-ups like I am, but Jesus - there are important things going on in the world out there. Things that impact the lives of every black person on the planet - apart from it seems, the lives of people on here.
That's why I drastically reduced my posts - an me soon gaan too - but I know I won't be missed.
Right, packing my grip for Ethiopia...</span> </div></div>
my view is that often times a lot don't get involved in the heavy discussion because posters only want to preach to the choir and not debate. Posters rather than try to defend their point of view resort to name calling and ridicule. it look like nobody likes to be challenged.
anyway enjoy your trip......When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I don't expect everyone to be obsessed with government lies and media cover-ups like I am, but Jesus - there are important things going on in the world out there. Things that impact the lives of every black person on the planet - apart from it seems, the lives of people on here. </div></div>
Derek, some of us are just trifling airheads.
That's why we respond more to your posts about sausage than conspiracy 
For many of us it's not that we are don't care or understand government lies and media cover-up, it's just that we have so much on our on our plates with the demands of family life, job responsibilities, and many other boderations inna wi likkle (mostly) immigrant lives. Wi tiyad, to rawce
so wi a look fi light-hearted diversions from life. Yuh seet?
Please continue with your posts. We read them, we just don't have the energy to respond.
Walk good.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mutty</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How come no search party came looking for me when I went missing??? </div></div>
they were looking for you..but then they went missing toWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Personally, I think it really comes down to how the challenge is made. If the responder's sole motive is to pick a fight, or belittle, then that will in most case naturally cause a conflict. I don't, understand why, in a SERIOUS discussion, grown people cant exchange philosophical ideas without resorting to low blows. If we are mutually joking around with each other, that is one thing, however, personal attacks just to be mean is another.
For example, i made the mistake of trying to make peace not too long ago between two warring parties. One of the individuals (the one who called the other the 4-letter word), decided to send me a PM, stating that I don't interact with them and am not a moderator in that forum and therefore to "F-off". At that point I had several options available to me which I could have retaliated with. However, I decided to be the grown-up, and pointed out the low-class-ness of their behavior, and told them that our conversation was over.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">Truth is,there are absolutely no one on the bulletin board that I enjoy a banter with anymore,,or want to respond to directly,except for derek,the ones who think they have most to say are boring,uninteresting,loopy,tired,washed up,full of hot air,,..or just plain ignorant about the topic they chose to respond to.
I simply cant be bothered any more, and have no patience with people who I consider to be just plain numptys,just lightweights whose sole purpose on the board is to prove how "black" they are,how "conscious" they are,by trying to bring down someone else,almost every conversation now is peppered with some kind of stupid childish barb aimed at someone they dont "like" followed by a stupid laughing smiley,this is what counts for discussion on the board now.</span>
Right, packing my grip for Ethiopia...</span> </div></div>
Well you might notice I got gone for a lang time too... Anytime people you take care of in the real world turn on you, it was time to leave. Too much treachery on here for me. Not to mention stepping into my REAL world and causing me REAL LIFE problems. This board a dangerous place fo tru.