Ok dont how to start, for years I felt different, about my self..long story short, with in the last 4 mot. I have found out I was born jamaican, adopted and raised in the USA, but the jamaican roots in me are coming out more,the way I dress, the way I feel, ect... even the music I play now reggae music....my wife is US, she is not takeing this well,,,Ok where do I go from here......
born Jamaican / adopted raised USA...
Re: born Jamaican / adopted raised USA...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: wjo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Ok dont how to start, for years I felt different, about my self..long story short, with in the last 4 mot. I have found out I was born jamaican, adopted and raised in the USA, but the jamaican roots in me are coming out more,the way I dress, the way I feel, ect... even the music I play now reggae music....my wife is US, she is not takeing this well,,,Ok where do I go from here...... </div></div>
yu a newbie soo mii nah goo baddar yu too much. try to fallaw wat mii poas ann yu will learn a likke patwah. nuh care ow boar hog trii fi hide undaah sheep wool, 'im grunt always betray 'im. nuh care ow much yu dissguise sumwan puts onn dem true self aggo surface. wat yu mean by dressinn more like jamaicans. yu wearinn britar colour clothes. jamaicans (yaawdees) natt eezee fe stereotype zeen. fallaw fashion money nuh drink good soup. monkey muss know weh im gwine put imm tail fore imm arder trousiz. yu affii kno yuself furst fore yu trii fii act like addar jamaicans. ovatand wii runn ting tings doan runn wii
wat typa reggae music yuh listeninn to? jackass gallop wen dem smell carn. peeps inn yu case yu wifee will respond to da rite accomplishment. oomen luv lover rock so iff yu waan fe gitt ar to like reggae music pikked de typa reggae dat suit ar taste ann shi will respand.
wat part aff jamaica yu peeps cum fram? doan feel no way bout adoption because manee jamaicans parents will give upp their children hoping dat dem children will ave a better life. wen wata chrow wey yu cyaan pikk itt upp. narmallee mii doan xxplain butt inn yur case mii xxplain enuff dat yu shood bee able fe comprehend wat mii poas. wat done iss done cah yu cannot turn back de hands of time.
wan luv ann good luck mii bredren. mii juss didd mii good deed fe da ear
wen yu gitt a chance tekk ar to jamaica because de changes inn you iss affecting ar too
jamaicans ar evereewear so will bump inna few wey yu live
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: wjo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Ok dont how to start, for years I felt different, about my self..long story short, with in the last 4 mot. I have found out I was born jamaican, adopted and raised in the USA, but the jamaican roots in me are coming out more,the way I dress, the way I feel, ect... even the music I play now reggae music....my wife is US, she is not takeing this well,,,Ok where do I go from here...... </div></div>
yu a newbie soo mii nah goo baddar yu too much. <span style="font-weight: bold">try to fallaw wat mii poas ann yu will learn a likke patwah. </span>nuh care ow boar hog trii fi hide undaah sheep wool, 'im grunt always betray 'im. nuh care ow much yu dissguise sumwan puts onn dem true self aggo surface. wat yu mean by dressinn more like jamaicans. yu wearinn britar colour clothes. jamaicans (yaawdees) natt eezee fe stereotype zeen. fallaw fashion money nuh drink good soup. monkey muss know weh im gwine put imm tail fore imm arder trousiz. yu affii kno yuself furst fore yu trii fii act like addar jamaicans. ovatand wii runn ting tings doan runn wii
wat typa reggae music yuh listeninn to? jackass gallop wen dem smell carn. peeps inn yu case yu wifee will respond to da rite accomplishment. oomen luv lover rock so iff yu waan fe gitt ar to like reggae music pikked de typa reggae dat suit ar taste ann shi will respand.
wat part aff jamaica yu peeps cum fram? doan feel no way bout adoption because manee jamaicans parents will give upp their children hoping dat dem children will ave a better life. wen wata chrow wey yu cyaan pikk itt upp. narmallee mii doan xxplain butt inn yur case mii xxplain enuff dat yu shood bee able fe comprehend wat mii poas. wat done iss done cah yu cannot turn back de hands of time.
wan luv ann good luck mii bredren. mii juss didd mii good deed fe da ear
wen yu gitt a chance tekk ar to jamaica because de changes inn you iss affecting ar too
jamaicans ar evereewear so will bump inna few wey yu live </div></div>
yeyewata
bluey
gone dry mi yeye
if you can read what blakgiant wrote - please translate for me - dem use more vowels than i have ever seen in my life
stick around you'll get used to us - or not
btw - i'm not jamaican - i'm african displaced in america
Hi wjo
WelcomeYour story sounds interesting.
blakkgiantyou, you, you, said some wonderful things and that is the first time I ever read everything you wrote
<span style="font-size: 8pt">took me a while all di same
thank you... made it trough some of it,,,,,, no my wife just dont want to belive I was born Jamacian,,, I dont know my real partents adopted at maybe birth, what ever happen happen quickley.... and the courts says I wont,, records will not be open,, for me to see them so... Ok.........
. I play music and it' has always had a reggae feel to it,,, so now I play reggae gospel...working on a reggae Cd,,,but if you wish to know about me go to my web page...www.willieodomsr.com but this I will say I am proud that I am A Jamaican...yes I wear the red green gold, red yellow black......
thank you ..Boardite and others...Yes as time go on I will learn...but I am good,,,, Jah Love... yeah....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if you can read what blakgiant wrote - please translate for me - dem use more vowels than i have ever seen in my life
stick around you'll get used to us - or not
btw - i'm not jamaican - i'm african displaced in america
Seveen I only understood the part where blu said the poster should follow his post to learn pataois..... yeyewata....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: wjo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">thank you... made it trough some of it,,,,,, no my wife just dont want to belive I was born Jamacian,,, I dont know my real partents adopted at maybe birth, what ever happen happen quickley.... and the courts says I wont,, records will not be open,, for me to see them so... Ok.........
. I play music and it' has always had a reggae feel to it,,, so now I play reggae gospel...working on a reggae Cd,,,but if you wish to know about me go to my web page...www.willieodomsr.com but this I will say I am proud that I am A Jamaican...yes I wear the red green gold, red yellow black......
thank you ..Boardite and others...Yes as time go on I will learn...but I am good,,,, Jah Love... yeah....
Hmm I can see why wifie is disgruntled...you have accepted reggae music as a career path. And reggae gospel at that...I know it is more a labor of love than wealth...
Hope you get to learn about your heritage beyond what reggae music can show you. It is something you have to experience for yourself. Our nuances and mannerisms cannot be taught solely through music or the stereotypical images displayed in the media.
Good luck finding yourself!
So long as his wife's maiden name isn't<span style="font-style: italic"> "Kardashian"</span> - he'll be fine.
But seriously - why exactly, is your wife having a hard time with your background? You dont say why ...