Woman denied food stamps, kills self, shoots kids
Re: Woman denied food stamps, kills self, shoots kids
Not necessarily because she didn't fill out the forms properly that she didn't get the aid. Remember, that's the story that the AGENCY is telling. Who really knows what the what was ...
Sometimes dealing with a burecracy can really drive you over the edge.
They're there to help you but make you feel like dirt.
Very sad story all around.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">all shi had was to do was fill in the blastid fawn prappally. but she was clearly deranged. </div></div>
I really cant see why denial of food stamp can lead to that.. There are so many other outlets to sustain yourself and child. ...Salvation Army, food banks etc.
It just shudden come to dis ova food stamp
I really cant see why denial of food stamp should lead to that drastic measure.. There are so many other outlets to sustain yourself and child. ...Salvation Army, food banks etc.
It just shudden come to dis ova food stamp
Wendy di weight of di werl was on her shoulders...some ppl nuh know how fi carry dat weight...I member wan time I had to deal wid di bureaucracy ...it stressful bad... mi go dung deh 3 time before mi get troo..last time is gallang mi gallang bad so til mi si security a eyes mi, den a girl weh mi did go college wid si mi an escort mi in her office an from dere all was well...but believe yu mi...wen yu cup runneth ova dere is no telling what will happen
Sad
so dad. but is where the child using the computer?
di way how the article portray dem dem sound like dem live a africa inna one mud hut...if she no have stove fi cook pon and a cook out a door i would think internet and computer is a luxury
....then again the kids were home schooled so i guess u need dat.
sad sad sad story. inna big big farrin.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">is the 12 y o dawta was updating her fb </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Ramie, before she was shot close to midnight, updated her Facebook page to read “may die 2day.</div></div>
Suh a di 12 yr ole gurl did write pan FB sey shi mite dead tidey? OMG! Den a 12 yr ole nuh muss kno fi sey someting if smaddy tell har sey shi hout fi dead?
A tell yuh yuhsi, dat ting nayme ENTITLEMENT can be the death of nuff people wen dem believe it tuh be di chroot.
I read in another article that the application form is 18-pages long. No wonder information was missing.
ETA: See it here
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">People don't know they're eligible, or they give up because the 18-page application process is too onerous, he said.</span></div></div>
Still the mother's actions cannot be excused. She had family in other states and various other options for emergency food supplies. I'm just sorry she felt the need to shoot her children. What a shame.
ok I must have been reading fast.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">is the 12 y o dawta was updating her fb </div></div>