looks undamaged, so it maybe true that it suffered a malfunction.
Spyplane on display in Iran
Re: Spyplane on display in Iran
These vehicles fly at altitudes higher than those of commercial jetliners.
How could it fall to the ground from that height and be intact ?
Unless the Iranians really took over it's software and landed it themselves...in which case they may also have a Trojan horse in their midst....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Unless the Iranians really took over it's software and landed it themselves...in which case they may also have a Trojan horse in their midst.... </div></div>
Yes that is also I possibility as I read that the US analyst has said that the US greatly underestimated Iran technological status - especially it anti-air defense
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dem plane deh fly dem self dont?? </div></div>
Control is usually split between an operator at the take off and landing site and someone at a remote location on the US mainland.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">and is wha u a call a trojan, the navigator?? </div></div>
The plane itself. It may have come bearing "gifts" for the Iranians.
If the Americans are so smart you think they would design the plane to have an automatic self destruct mechanism.
Easy enough to do! A signal is sent to the plane every two minutes or so. If the signal is not sent then it activates a explosive device that is powerful enough to blow it to smithereens.
suh yuh never read where the smart americans dem seh it actually does have some sort of "self destruct" built in ? I have no clue what is actually destroyed (data or shell or both).
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kotch_Foot_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If the Americans are so smart you think they would design the plane to have an automatic self destruct mechanism.
Easy enough to do! A signal is sent to the plane every two minutes or so. If the signal is not sent then it activates a explosive device that is powerful enough to blow it to smithereens. </div></div>
KFM, I'm willing to bet there are as many decoys in the sky in that part of the world as there are functioning drones. Who knows exactly what it is that the Iranians have on their hands.
In any event, a remote wipe of the software and disabling the firmware with a couple key strokes seems much simpler than blowing things up.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I'm not sure of the answer to that. Don't gliders still have to be "landed" ? Where is Magix ??
Anyway, I just feel that the US is up to something here... </div></div>
Yes man, smaddy affi land de ting still.
Most a Iran a bare mountains like JA so yuh affi look a piece flat grung fi land it.
<span style="font-style: italic">WASHINGTON - The unmanned US drone Iran said on Sunday it had captured was programmed to automatically return to base even if its data link was lost, one key reason that US officials say the drone likely malfunctioned and was not downed by Iranian electronic warfare.
http://www.gmanetwork.com/news/story/240...to-iran-capture
Derek,
Recently confirmed, the capture of an American unmanned drone by Iran means the US is provoking Iran, not the other way around.
"We have to be very careful that we don't stumble into a wider war here. If we are in Iran's airspace with anything that belongs to the US, that's a provocation," said Congressman Dennis Kucinich.
Video:
http://www.brasschecktv.com/page/6074.html</span>
ohhhhhh