Cult grief?
Re: Are they really mourning?
or this?
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/8A3VLcdFnys&feature=player_embedded"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/8A3VLcdFnys&feature=player_embedded" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
Re: Are they really mourning?
but you know as hard as it might be for us to believe they might truly think he was their "dear leader" and was lookign out for them in a cruel worldWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Re: Cult grief?
what yuh talking bout ?
I was beside myself with grief when I heard the news.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what a whole heapa weeping an a wailin! but where are the tears?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Cult?
Aren't you being a little unfair, Peasie?
Won't we have similar images, for example, of black people when Obama dies?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Cult?
Aren't you being a little unfair, Peasie?
Won't we have similar images, for example, of black people when Obama dies? </div></div>
There are probably people in North Korea rejoicing at the end of the Il era.
But you won't see these people as the state controlled media censors all images released.
When Obama dies, there will be tea cup ppl jumping for joy and that's all you will see on Fox.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix</div><div class="ubbcode-body">state controlled media censors all images released. </div></div>
Heyyyyyy...
Plenty of state-control and censorship in the west as well.
I was speaking to a guy in our Moscow office via teleconference. <span style="text-decoration: underline"><span style="font-weight: bold">He hasn't seen any anti-Putin demonstrations on the streets of Moscow</span>!</span> So how come we're being showed riot police baton charging people? (In Greece by the way.)
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/iHGUpxtfcoc"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/iHGUpxtfcoc" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
To me that's state-out-of-control.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix</div><div class="ubbcode-body">There is a difference between censorship and misinformation. </div></div>
But both are designed to deceive the people.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Cult?
Aren't you being a little unfair, Peasie?</div></div>
no in the west we don't have cults...only leaders...we never get bullshyte information from the state, i mean, corporate-run TV...that only happens to "them"...
we certainly are never mind-controlled;
we are a beacon of freedom & hope for the entire world-- even with indefinite detention & our history of terrorism & forcible removal of human rights...
damn those commies and their cults