<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: xKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body">results so far from ja.com <span style="font-style: italic">e</span>Lection
The Electoral Commission of Jamaica (ECJ) publishes two voters’ list each year. One list is published on May 31 and the other six months later on November 30. Registration takes place on a continuous basis and persons desirous of being added to the list can simply visit their ECJ Constituency Office and apply.
Who can register?
Every Jamaican citizen who possesses the following qualifications is entitled to register to vote;
• Is a Jamaican citizen of eighteen years or over and resident in Jamaica or
• Is a commonwealth citizen who is eighteen years of age or older and who is resident in Jamaica at the date of registration and who has been resident for at least twelve months prior to the date of registration.
• Is not subjected to any legal incapacity to vote such as being of an unsound mind, convicted or under a suspended sentence.
The process is simple. Here’s how.
Step 1 – Visit Constituency Office
Visit the EOJ office preferably in your constituency. Constituency offices are open from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Mondays to Thursdays and 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. on Fridays.
If you have just turned 18, you may be asked to show proof of age, so bring your birth certificate with you.
Click here to find your constituency office.
Step 2 – Personal Data Collected
At the office, the registration clerk will assist you in filling out Registration Record Card also known as the RRC.
This form is used to record the elector’s demographic information, photograph, and fingerprints.
Step 3- Residence Verification*
After you have filled out the application, EOJ representatives and scrutineers (political party representatives) will visit your residence at a later date to verify the address you gave.
The registration process is not complete until your residence has been verified.
Step 4- Await Processing
Once your address has been verified, your application is processed. Your information is verified for accuracy and your fingerprints are cross matched to ensure there are no duplications.
Step 5- ID Card Issued
When the registration process is complete, your name is added to the voters’ list and your ID card will be issued, but only after the voters list has been published. Depending on when you register, this may be May 31 or November 30.
Your voters’ ID is used as a de facto national ID (and in some cases internationally) accepted.
Be sure to take it with you on Election Day.
* The law requires that registration take into account the place where you are ‘normally resident’.
This means the place where you call home and it can be proven that you live there. If you have more than one residence, you will need to indicate the one in the constituency you prefer to vote.
wan maddaratar pon yah told mii dat jam.com posters ar natt representative aff peeps livinn inn jamaica
soo oww manee thyme did yu vote xks </div></div>
is a good ting yuh come point this out....the less acute of us would be here thinking its a scientific poll... <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">channeling Johnny cakes sarcasm </div></div></div>
Sad thing bout this whoever win Jamaica lose cause I dont hear no solid plan from either side and until the electorate in Jamaica say no to the song and dance and who have the sweeter mouth but instead to who is willing to say yes I will genuinely address issues we right back at zero... pon all the diehearts who willing to continue fi vote fi them party or fi the wagonists who jump behind every ole pan weh knock.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: xKs</div><div class="ubbcode-body">results so far from ja.com <span style="font-style: italic">e</span>Lection
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I call it for PNP......with a no more than 3 seat advantage.....
Would have voted for JLP where I lived....
Beautiful no violence...
looking on the site i posted there r more ticks fi PNP..eida way, Jamaica loses...as the PNP seh in dem manifesto,. the fuss ting dem doing is going to the IMF...we all know that the IMF sets the rules...so no big ting gwine to happen....i have resigned myself to the fact that i will never retire to Jamaica....am extremely claustophobic and the life i would have to live behind bars is nothing i want to experience more than i do on visit...sigh
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.