"Our administration believes in protecting human rights of all Jamaicans. No one should be discriminated against because of their sexual orientation. Government should provide the protection, and I think that we should have a look at the buggery law, and that members of parliament should be given the opportunity to vote with their conscience on consultation with their constituents, but for me I do not support the position of the former prime minister, because people should be appointed to positions based on their ability to manage..."</div></div>
nah lie portia simpson dissappointed mii wen shii chatt bout shii wood allow dutty abnarmal homosexuals inn ar cabinet.
den shii sey she wood allow elected afficals vote pon buggery laws.
cyaan rate ar fe dat. iff she lose de elekkshan cah shi panderrinn to farren homosexuals itt thyme fe da pnp fe force ar resign
I certainly do not pry, or do I have any intention of prying in the private business of anyone. I would appoint anyone with the ability, capacity, and the capability to manage in my cabinet."</div></div>
soo portia a push doan ask doan tell.
portia figgit dat homosexualitee iss a wedge issue dat politrixxstahs use fe gitt out moral peeps vote. sarree portia butt righteous peeps nah support yu wen yu bow to funnee peeps
"The challenge that Jamaica faces is that in the modern world there are minimum standards of human rights which we must - must "debate" and Jamaica has done so, on all occasions. However, as a society we have to determine, what our civil rights are which slightly "differ", we have taken steps in our Parliament with a bill of rights, which is an advance in the right direction. We are an open society, and the issues that are difficult, uncomfortable to discuss, as the society progresses these issues are being discussed. People are entitled to their opinion, as well as I am entitled to mine, but as leader of the country, I have to respect everybody's opinion and make sure that the institutions of freedom are well in place so that the debate can continue."</div></div>
wey andrew seyinn iss dat homosexualitee cancern civil rights natt human rights. human rights iss de argument homos use fe argue dat dem deserve de same rites as normal peeps. mii issue widd holness iss dat imm neva sed weddar ar natt imm wood bow ann appoints homosexual to imm cabinet. politrixx double speak ar nyam alf leff aalf att fiyahside. neva tekk a strong enuff position fi mii
"My sentiments reflect the sentiments of the country. The prime minister has a discretion, but that discretion can not be exercised in a vacuum."</div></div>
mii pint iss dat andrew neva tekk a strang enuff position instead chattinn bout imm view represent da views aff jamaica. da qwestian dem ask imm wass natt bout de view aff jamaica butt imm view pon de subject dat imm avoided anwsarinn
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I think it was only Portia that bowed! </div></div>
inn wan interview pon cin wen ask bout homosexual andrew holness chatt bout respectinn da privacy aff people bedroom. iff sodomy iss illegal wat holness meen bye respectinn de privacy aff abnarmal peeps bedroom.
andrew bow wen imm chatt bout respectinn peeps bedroom privacy wen dem ask imm bout homosexualitee inn jamaica
cyaan ave itt boat ways eiddar imm appose to homosexuality ar imm chattinn bout lowe dem fe bow inna dem funnee oouse
portia(speak no evil hear no evil) chattinn bout doan ask doan tell holness (see no evil) see ann blind.
Well guess what the lobby won big, big tonight. I thought this would have been a factor and hurt the PNP big time when Portia voluntarily said she think the buggery law should be reviewed but not even with the church hitting out against it did it impact the PNP negatively. JLP lost big and church lost. Of late anybody who goes up against the 'gay mafia' seems to end up on the losing end. Blackk dem gwine raise yu blood pressure. Expect pride marches on the streets of Kingston soon. LOL!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TreyJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well guess what the lobby won big, big tonight. </div></div>
Trust I this matter is dead under the PNP. It was only a Campaign issue!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">de admonstaratars ann ar maddaratars delete mii tredd cah dem neva waan mii fe bunn fiyah pon jlp ann pnp fe bowinn too dem dutty abnarmal homophiles
let discuss andrew ann portia bowinn to funnee moaslee fareen inflithtratiors </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">de admonstaratars ann ar maddaratars delete mii tredd cah dem neva waan mii fe bunn fiyah pon jlp ann pnp fe bowinn too dem dutty abnarmal homophiles
let discuss andrew ann portia bowinn to funnee moaslee fareen inflithtratiors </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.