get his own mandate from the election...has he? N is that mandate that he is not the leader wanted r needed n in that context, should he stp down? Will he be the first in JA politics to do the honorable thing? Who could replace him n is the absence of a replacement reason that he will continue the JA tradition of party leader for life once voted in?
Will, should , Holness resign? He said he would
Re: Will, should , Holness resign? He said he woul
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">get his own mandate from the election...has he? N is that mandate that he is not the leader wanted r needed n in that context, should he stp down? Will he be the first in JA politics to do the honorable thing? Who could replace him n is the absence of a replacement reason that he will continue the JA tradition of party leader for life once voted in? </div></div>
doo moas peeps beeleeve de jlp wood ave dunn better undar diffarant leadership? jlp kno dat iff itt waan fe winn inn da future dem affii doo a better jabs aff appealinn to young voters ann dat wass wan aff de main reason y dem made andrew de pm. andrew need fe refine imm arguments wheel ann cum again. in da future, andrew will bee more seasoned. mii tink better will cum fram andrew iff dem give imm annadda chance
andrew wass burden bye bruce golding legacy aff incompetence ann de jlp deserved fe lose sake aff de tivoli massacre
Re: Will, should , Holness resign? He said he woul
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
andrew wass burden bye bruce golding legacy aff incompetence </div></div>
That pretty much sums it up. Golding, not Holness lost the election.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Re: Will, should , Holness resign? He said he would
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">get his own mandate from the election...has he? N is that mandate that he is not the leader wanted r needed n in that context, should he stp down? Will he be the first in JA politics to do the honorable thing? Who could replace him n is the absence of a replacement reason that he will continue the JA tradition of party leader for life once voted in? </div></div>
Did he say he would step down if he did not win?
Why would it be dis-honourable to remain as Opposition Leader simply because ha lost an election?
I don't think he should. The Party paid a price for bad governance and poor Campaigning. The price has already been paid with this loss. I think it should be on to greater things. One thing for sure, if he is going to come with all that God business the next time he tries, then he might as well go now!
Holness does not have the charisma of Michael Manley, nor is he as eloquent as Bruce Golding - I watched him being interviewed by Dionne Jackson Miller and seriously wondered if he was ready for the job of PM. I don't see him as being a strong opposition leader who can be an attack dog against the opposition when warranted either. Him just too nice in a churchy kind a way. But he should remain as JLP leader. Maybe he can polish him skills and get some swag cuz him need fire in him belly to handle the PNP or or they will be in power for another 18 year stretch.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TreyJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Holness does not have the charisma of Michael Manley, nor is he as eloquent as Bruce Golding - I watched him being interviewed by Dionne Jackson Miller and seriously wondered if he was ready for the job of PM. I don't see him as being a strong opposition leader who can be an attack dog against the opposition when warranted either. Him just too nice in a churchy kind a way. But he should remain as JLP leader. Maybe he can polish him skills and get some swag cuz him need fire in him belly to handle the PNP or or they will be in power for another 18 year stretch. </div></div>
Well they isn't going to be much attacking going on. The Comrade Media and So-called Civil Society will not allow it.
Phrases such as:
<span style="font-weight: bold">Tearing Down Jamaica </span>
We should all come together
<span style="font-weight: bold">The Elections are over</span>
All JLP do is Oppose, Oppose, Oppose
<span style="font-weight: bold">Let get rid of the Old Style Politics practice by the JLP and Mr. Seaga</span>
.....will now be forward in vogue!
i think whatever potential he may have as PM will be uncovered and developed as leader of the opposition.
seriously, though, i hope he can prevail within his own party. for some reason, i think there might still be some bad-mind jlp-ers who will try to sabotage him, the one-dem who never support him for leadership.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TreyJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Holness does not have the charisma of Michael Manley, nor is he as eloquent as Bruce Golding - I watched him being interviewed by Dionne Jackson Miller and seriously wondered if he was ready for the job of PM. I don't see him as being a strong opposition leader who can be an attack dog against the opposition when warranted either. Him just too nice in a churchy kind a way. But he should remain as JLP leader. Maybe he can polish him skills and get some swag cuz him need fire in him belly to handle the PNP or or they will be in power for another 18 year stretch. </div></div>
Well they isn't going to be much attacking going on. The Comrade Media and So-called Civil Society will not allow it.
Phrases such as:
<span style="font-weight: bold">Tearing Down Jamaica </span>
We should all come together
<span style="font-weight: bold">The Elections are over</span>
All JLP do is Oppose, Oppose, Oppose
<span style="font-weight: bold">Let get rid of the Old Style Politics practice by the JLP and Mr. Seaga</span>
.....will now be forward in vogue! </div></div>
i have read people saying dose in Ja who no support di results fi leave n dose abroad who dont fi stay weh...the electorate has spoken n all must come togedda...mek u wonda how come the pnp was sooooo negative while in opposition given the stated feelings now of their supporters...i had a PNP Senator who ASKED to friend me unfren me when discussions got too uncomfortable wid fact not fantasy...seems dat if u r to be a true Jcan u have to be emotional n tribal wen it come to u politics...mek u wonder wat the contribution of dem diasporan members really r given the tribalism dat is exhibited still by the vocal ones....
but den maybe is just me seeing all dat...