this messianic analogy playting has to stop in Jamaica....God is no play thing n dem need fi stop dis crap...Jcan people neva look to the GG being a Christian...all dem could see was di denomination of the church him go...neva look at the measure of the man before the decrying started....so y the PM feel the need to say this...sometimes mi wonda if di braindrain out of Ja mean more dan juss educated leff di island...feh
Re: so the PM will consult God on all decisions???
In a way this last Election ran exactly along the line of the last few USA Elections.
My Base is larger than yours, so all we need to do is to satisfy our base and ignore the rest, who are turned off from either Party.
So it is a Majority win with a minor targeting strategy plus pandering to the Special Interests or Religion, Gays and Poor.
I wish we would adopt other qualities of the USA, such as its Industries and Technological advancements.
Unnu leave my Primeminister alone...she need all the help she can get
Hopefully God will advise her to groom a replacement(Lisa Hanna)and retire early next year
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">In a way this last Election ran exactly along the line of the last few USA Elections.
My Base is larger than yours, so all we need to do is to satisfy our base and ignore the rest, who are turned off from either Party.
So it is a Majority win with a minor targeting strategy plus pandering to the Special Interests or Religion, Gays and Poor.</div></div>a winning strategy
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I wish we would adopt other qualities of the USA, such as its Industries and Technological advancements. </div></div> done-guns and crime
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mangoskin</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I wish we would adopt other qualities of the USA, such as its Industries and Technological advancements. </div></div> done-guns and crime </div></div>
That did not come from USA. That was our own indigenous product. The USA only supply the means to make the activity more lucrative.
Well apparently God likes big cabinets, and in this case is more like a what-not as Portia just announced the largest cabinet in Jamaica's history comprised of 19 people. I hear a lot of the old players are back too. God also appears to love the status quo.
y oonnoo soo dissturbed bye de pm consultinn god on awl decisions given de amount aff churches inn jamaica? iss itt wrang fe pray to god fe ask imm fe imm wisdom ann guidance?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">y oonnoo soo dissturbed bye de pm consultinn god on awl decisions given de amount aff churches inn jamaica? iss itt wrang fe pray to god fe ask imm fe imm wisdom ann guidance?
guidance </div></div>
"To our leaders, great defender,
Grant true wisdom from above,"
See there's nothing wrong with a likkle guidance from above.
But you need to have a set a plan in mind before
you ask God fi guidance. You can't just draw a blank
and beg God gi yuh idea fi run country.
An mi nuh to to sure seh SistaP bring any worthwhile argument
to God fi guide her. She jus a hope an pray.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">at the end of the day politicians in Ja use the messianic analogy as pandering for the base of their support..it is condescending n dishonest
politrixxstahs fe pander to dem base ann yess mii agree widd yu sum aff dem use god inn a dishonest ann condenscendinn way fe gitt ova
mii ave sum releegiousrelatives inn ja wey use god fe awl dem decisions wey awlway tryinn fe canvert mii. ting iss mii respexx dem position iff dem caan respexx mii position wen mii bunn fiyah pon dem fe hypocrocee
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.